Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm like a good book. Not easily judged by the...

In her own words

I'm like a good book. Not easily judged by the cover, unique, thought provoking and worth getting to know. I love reading and poetry and words and dance and art and academia. What can I say, labels just don't work for me but if I have to sum it up I'll say I'm a little on the bohemian artistic side. For instance, I've had locs since college; so my date has to appreciate natural hair. I love braiding my hair in a french braid for summer. But the artsy-ness isn't over the top. I'm also pretty self-disciplined and passionate about my work. As far as relationships go, I'd like to have one but I'm up for meeting a good friend too. If you're a honest, intelligent and caring man who is mutually interested in exploring the possibilities; someone who knows how to have fun and still take care of business then we should chat. If you enjoy the arts and can make me laugh that's bonus points, but I'm also very open to someone with other interests. So if I've piqued your interest, let me know! And if I'm not her, then I sincerely wish you good luck in your search.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm up for clubs (Jerry Green's is fun), dancing, good restaurants, concerts, plays, whatever. Need travel partner for yearly trek to V-Beach. Also hoping to go international soon: Caribbean, Costa Rica, and Europe for starters.

Favorite things

My favorite things include hot chocolate when it's cold, dancing and NPR. I also enjoy photography. I'm a total amateur but I love my Nikon D40 : )

For fun

I enjoy reading, dining out and movies. I also really enjoy the arts: music, dance, theater, etc... I like Thurs. night salsa dance and Mon. night contra dancing. If you know what contra dancing is I'm impressed. Cardinal B-ball games are also fun

Last read

Engulfed in Flames by D.Sedaris. This guy cracks me up! Once I had to pull over while listening to one of his audio books in the car. I was laughing so hard. Try his book "Naked" as a good and hilarious intro to his work.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I can honestly say I love my job, its what keeps me in Louisville for the foreseeable future. I feel very blessed. And uh, summers off ain't bad either. ; )
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I beleive in God. But my relationship with him is so personal, I've found it hard to fit into an organized religion. It's a journey.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral