Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Greensboro, NC, USA | Seeking men 44-59 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Live ~ Love ~ Laugh!

In her own words

I am a very warm, loving and caring person. My relationships with my daughter, friends and family are extremely valuable. I am a very passionate person...about all things. By that, I mean that when I care about something, I give it my all --Or fight for it with all I've got. I love to listen, talk and share with those whom I'm close. I love to know life stories....everybody has a story:). I have strong values, I love to nurture people (and be nurtured;), slow kisses, animals, watching college football (GO DAWGS!!!), college basketball (GO HEELS!!!) and exploring new places. I love to travel to warm and sunny/tropical locales, enjoy cruising and would love to explore the world with a special person and make memories together. I also enjoy just spontaneously throwing a suitcase in the car and going somewhere for the weekend! I constantly seek and have a thirst for knowledge. Thank goodness for google... I lead a very healthy lifestyle. I definitely could exercise more (and I am currently seeking a yoga partner!). Eating very healthy and clean is important to me. I've learned it makes me feel REALLY great! But I'm no stick in the mud...I definitely am willing to occasionally splurge with a partner in crime on some really good, really bad-for-me, cuisine! So what am I looking for in a man? A happy, affectionate, honest, communicative, equally nurturing, fun loving partner who loves to travel. I'm also looking for a man who is just as happy enjoying evenings home, snuggling up together with a bottle of wine and watching a movie. I strongly believe a relationship needs to be complimentary. We all have our strengths and weaknesses. (For instance, I can't cook). But I believe we can, as a couple, use our own strengths and weaknesses to take care of each other ....and that is what makes a relationship a true partnership. I DO believe in true love, romance, snuggling, holding hands, kissing whenever we can, intimacy, independence but not too much independence (if that makes sense?). I don't want to be in a relationship that "wants independence." I would love to find a man who is cognitively stimulating (and in the future, physically! ;). I need to be able to share meaningful and deep conversations with my partner. A man who enjoys humor, is quick witted and easy going (to make up for my sometimes stressed out side--remember-- complimentary;-) and who is very affectionate, romantic, loving and ready to live the second half of his life on the lighter side. I love comedy and I love to laugh (especially at myself)!! I want to share a lot of laughter. When I finally find this man (for whom I'm seeking on this crazy site),...he will have found his best friend. There is nothing I wouldn't do for him. He will always receive nothing but honesty, an open ear, open arms, an open heart, an open mind, affection, a confidant, a partner and supporter of whatever he choose's to endeavor. Simply, I'm looking for someone who will be my best friend, my lover, my other half...and one who I know truly accepts me just as I am and for who I am. One who makes me feel so comfortable that I have no insecurities or inhibitions. One I feel, innately, I am just "meant to be." One who I could sit and kiss forever. Nothing is better than an amazing kiss that lasts forever! Now, the question is...are you out there on Match? Let me know if you think you might be:). Please, no alcoholics or other substance abusers. It's a long, hard path to be with one who was never in recovery.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have 2 cats, Prada and Gucci (so cute and sweet--and my DAUGHTER named them!!)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to patron local restaurants, 1618 Wine Bar, Real Seafood, my timeshare in Cancun. LOVE the water&sun! Anything tropical /involving the beach and absolutely LOVE cruises. Asheville. The mountains. Can't wait to explore more of Europe!


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Very Eclectic! The Police, Sarah McLachlan, Annie Lennox, Indigo Girls, Duran Duran, REM, Queen, The Eagles.. Love dining out, movies, affection, my new home, staying positive, meeting new people, falling in LOVE! Guilty pleasure?--the Housewives!

For fun

Spending time with friends & family. I love dining out (salads to Ruth's Chris), festivals, fine art, concerts, broadway shows, exploring, sailing /boating, wineries, movies, comedy, ROMANCE! (And yes,I cannot too:).

Last read

Smile For No Good Reason-Simple Things You Can Do to Get Happy Now by Dr. Lee Jampolsky. Decorating magazines. I just bought a new house! Fav authors are, Erich Segal, Pat Conroy, Harlan Coban, James Patterson, John Grisham, Jodi Picoult,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am very traditional and my Jewish Identity and Heritage is very important to me; however, I would never consider myself "religious." I rarely attend synagogue. I respect all faiths. Important we both respect and honor each other's beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSFCS in Early Childhood Education and Child and Family Development (double majored), University of Georgia. Master of Education, Early Childhood Education, Georgia State University.