Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 41-52 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
When life gives you lemons... make wine.

In her own words

Short Version: I'm single, happy, and, yes - looking - but not rushing. Long Version: I have recently returned to Colorado after living other places. I love being outdoors - take a gander at my photos, willya - but I'm not OCD about it. Right now I’m in love with Spoon and Melody Gardot and have them as my go-to Pandora stations. My suitcase is ready to go, there is air in my bike tires, I know what SCUBA stands for, and how to use saffron. There used to be garden dirt under my fingernails when I lived in Austin, but not so much when I lived in DC. I have Kenneth Coles and Chuck Taylors in my wardrobe. My humor can be dry as the Sahara and I’m not afraid to use it. I’m smart, serious about my political convictions and believe in ghosts just a little. I like good scary movies but not with lots of blood and guts. There is organic milk, tofu and bacon in my fridge. I value honest, deep conversation; I prefer shows at a small venue to blockbuster theatrics. My parole officer thinks I'm making good progress. And - I'm a sucker for a good book (and, truth be told, for a well-written and creative profile!). I own a drill press, table saw, and a wet-belt grinder (for working with kiln-fired glass) and look good in a black dress. Most of my photos are recent and I've noted the ones that aren't. I tried to upload pictures of the 30 acres of land I own near Fairplay (nothing on them but a tiny log cabin and acres of Aspen groves) but technology thought otherwise. Trust me, if you are moved by natural beauty, this is one inspiring mountain view. You can both spell compassion and have some. You know where to find NPR on the dial. You vote. You chose your job on purpose, and have hobbies/friends outside of work. If you don’t own a bike, then you have a good reason why not. You are not afraid of looking silly, self-introspection, or helping me lift heavy stuff. And I hate to have to add this part, but... No matter how nice you think my smile is, please don't email me if you live some place other than the Denver metro area. I’m not traveling across the U.S. for a date. There – I said it. I'm looking for someone who brings out the best in me, appreciates my creative side, is intelligent and compassionate, trustworthy, laughs a lot, enjoys the outdoors and is healthy - a friend who I want to kiss all the time, I guess. I don't have an 'official' checklist, since I think I can find something to appreciate in just about every person I meet, but I'll know it in my very bones when I find him. You know… someone who has that 'je ne sais quoi.' Thanks for reading my profile!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cinque Terre, Italy. Caye Caulker, Belize. Cairns, Australia. Vespaio, Vidalia, Founding Farmers, and my kitchen. Just about any old movie house or theater, and trivia nights. Any place with a beach and a sunset.

Favorite things

Cheese. My kiln. A good, from-the-belly laugh. Teaching my 5 year-old niece how to spell "Aunt." Slow Sundays. Puppy breath.

For fun

Hikes where my dog can run like the wind. Biking to dinner downtown. Art openings. Good wine and food at a new restaurant, followed by a show. Having friends over for a dinner party on the patio. Cooking a big pot of Posole for the Bronco game.

Last read

Slogging through 'Borrow: The American Way of Debt.' Also, the instructions for my new fusible photo paper. You'll probably need to ask.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral