Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
'Shutdown' implies that something was actually active and functional prior to this

In her own words

One of my favorite heroines is Lucille Ball. I see similarities between myself and her character, Lucy Ricardo...silly, fun to be around, ambitious (hey, every idea needs a few iterations), down-to-earth, loving, mock Cubans speaking English... One of my traits I do take great pride in is being insightful...for example, isn't getting involved with someone else is mostly about how the other person makes us feel... a bit narcissistic, don't ya think? But it's human nature, I guess. I've met lots of people who identify what my "good" qualities are, but have yet to find someone who understands and appreciates them. My experiences, both personal and professional, have made me realize what's important, at least for me. I look around me and see people living in bubbles, their little "me" worlds, and I know I do not want that. Volunteering and community service are very important to me... I only wish I could make it a bigger part of my life. I'm not one for keeping up appearances... I'll probably be the one to voice what everyone else is thinking in a playful and sarcastic manner :)... some people are comfortable with that and others aren't. I ask 'why' a lot... this includes to myself... I question how much self gratification a person really needs...but I'll also be the one to cry for a perfect stranger. When Ms. Ball was asked why her second marriage lasted as long as it had she responded, "He doesn't think the grass is greener elsewhere..." I'm looking for that...if you're always out to upgrade your car, your appliances, your girl...if you depend on stravaganzis (that's Cuban for extravaganzas) to be happy...then we probably won't hit it off. If you live within your means and don't think it's gay to be nice...then you could be my "second husband" ;) Drop me a line if you'd like to chat!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

My cat's name is Nala. She's very sweet.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy grabbing a drink at a place with good music, good atmosphere, and of course, good company


Florida International University, Miami, FL

Favorite things

I watch the Investigation Discovery channel My favorite cuisines include Indian, Thai, Mexican, Mediterranean...and am always up for trying something new

For fun

I like to have variety in my life. I do enjoy the social scene...having drinks with friends...however, I also enjoy going out for dinner, movies, theatre, music, sporting events...I love to expand my world any chance I get

Last read

Harvard Business Review...people need to read more than the caloric value on their protein shakes



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a PhD Candidate in Biomedical Engineering.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
I was born in Mumbai, India. My family moved to the States when I was just a few months old. I grew up in Iowa
Faith: Other No preference
I grew up in a Hindu family. I do not practice any religion. I do believe in engaging in activities that are purposeful and selfless.
Languages: English, German, Hindi No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral