Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You winked? You liked my photo? Don't care. My life is good. Why would I settle for someone who puts forth minimal effort? Bye!

In her own words

Ok, so I'll start the conversation by saying that the occasion to laugh at myself arises quite often. Of course, it helps to have lots of ridiculous stories to share like the time I pitched an idea to the producers at the Daily Show and they used it even though I don't work in comedy or entertainment. Or when I found myself with a flat bicycle tire and hitchhiked alone in rural Argentina armed only with a smile and the remnants of phrases learned in my high school Spanish classes. I'll even admit that I broke my wrist dancing in a flash mob. And I accidentally locked myself out of my house on Christmas day 30 minutes before my family arrived, wearing only a hoodie and yoga pants. My boss lives a few doors away and helped me break back in. True story. Welcome to my world. People often tell me I should write a book or a sitcom. Or run for public office -- it's kind of the same thing, right? Actually . . . if it's anything like House of Cards, I think I will pass. So if you're not a big reader and want to skip the rest, the moral of the story is that if you had a belly, I'd punch you in it. was what Bruce Willis said in Pulp Fiction. Hmmm..maybe you should read on. am looking for someone who has a similar sense of adventure and ability to laugh at what life throws at him. He's got a life here in DC/inside the Beltway (I choose to live without a car so outside the Beltway likely isn't going to work), but he still wants to explore what the world has to offer by traveling to unusual places, meeting new people, and trying new things. Someone who can make me smile at the end of a tough day and with whom I could pass the time in comfortable silence sipping wine on my front porch. Someone who knows who he is, knows what he wants and is confident. He doesn't hesitate to tell me when I'm wrong or to openly laugh at my quirks and his own. Someone who is like me in some ways, but different enough to make it interesting. Maybe he sings silly songs to me when he's cooking dinner or likes whispering in the dark before we fall asleep. He's definitely not a co-dependent mess who is afraid to be by himself or who flounders from one relationship immediately to the next. He knows it's never the responsibility of anyone else to make him happy but he recognizes that life can be more fun with someone who can acknowledge that she gets it with a mere glance. Maybe he does triathalons or Tough Mudder races. I don't know. But he definitely does not have a belly or a dad bod. Definitely not. NOTE: Studies show that the #1 problem with online dating is getting women to respond. So don't send winks, generic messages, or creepy comments about her appearance. Commenting about a woman's appearance sends her the message that you are only focused on how she looks and not who she is. It's the online version of catcalling. Not good. Also, don't spam her with 5-6 emails in a row. That's completely creepy.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have a cat. She's a cuddler. I had both a dog and a cat when growing up. If I had a dog now, I might name him Jesus so if another dog picked on him, I could say "Nobody f's with the Jesus" like in The Big Lebowski. Or Classy ("Stay, Classy, stay!")

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC, Buenos Aires, Florence, nature. Tubing or a tennis court. Black Salt, Blue Duck Tavern, Thunderburger, or Circa Foggy Bottom. My bed, my dreams, my imagination. Places I want to go: Australia, New Zealand, India,Thailand, Vietnam, Turkey.

Favorite things

Pilates, traveling, hiking, art museums, dancing, dresses with pockets, witty people, genuine smiles, mussels, muscles, a medium rare steak, wine, sincerity, random acts of kindness, dinner parties, painting, tennis, the scent of vanilla, surprises

For fun

I can make you laugh. I can teach you how to Dougie. I can tell you what I wonder about - like how blind people clean up after their seeing-eye dogs. And how awesome it would be to have a cowbell. I'd ring it til the cows came home.

Last read

Does this matter? Want to know something about me instead? I don't run. Nope. Never. Won't go running with you. Hate it. Boring. I'd rather go to a barre class any day. Why isn't there a Match "Community" for Lululemon pants? Everyone would join it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was raised in your typical Midwestern family with values that emphasized loyalty and hard work. My parents were married for over 30 years before my mom passed away. My Dad still wears his wedding ring to this day.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic but now I basically just believe in the Golden Rule and that bacon makes it better. My life is about more than just me. It's also about the learning from, experiencing and giving back to world around me...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Smoking, long-distance, facial hair, marital status (separated or divorced less than a year), and age differences are deal breakers. Your age should start with a 3 or 4. No exceptions. The End! Or maybe...the beginning?