Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Lake Charles, LA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a south Louisiana girl at and glad to be …

In her own words

I'm a south Louisiana girl at and glad to be getting back to my home state. My family is still all here except for my brother, who works overseas . My friends would describe me as sweet, genuine, happy and smiling/laughing and have a huge heart. Being from south LA, I'm the touchy type, love to hug, kiss and snuggle. My guy friends always tell me how cool I am, if that counts for anything! I'm fun and can just go with the flow. Im extremely humble and thank God every day for allowing me to have a wonderful supportive family, a great job and great friends. I don't think I'd be here if I wasn't tired of bars and realize I'm not going to meet the person of my dreams there. I've been there, done that in my younger years. I'm not into playing games. I dont date multiple people at a time. I'm really ready to meet that special person to build a relationship with. :) I enjoy a lots of things and am very open to other people's interests and hobbies.I enjoy our warm weather and like to be outside. Gardening and planting things is my personal therapy. Love the water in the summer, pool or beach. I'll drink beer and hang out with your friends in a heartbeat. In the fall I love football, football and more football. Of course I'm a big LSU and Saints fan, but I'll try not to give you too much grief if you have another favorite team ;) Unless you're an A&M or Bama fan, lol, then we can have fun talking trash! Haha. I'm not high maintenance and not into drama. Basically what you see is what you get when you meet me. I'm a pretty laid back person and don't have to be in go mode all the time. I can handle myself in any situation, dressed up with my best manners, or my favorite.....flip flops and jeans/shorts. I love Cajun food and will eat my weight in crawfish and raw oysters. I lived 6 years in New Orleans after grad school and can show you all the local best spots and secrets. My best friends still live there. I like to be sarcastic and can take it as well as give it out! Love to smile and laugh, including at myself! I can be clumsy and accident prone....but hey, it makes for great stories! I absolutely love to people watch too! Im not perfect and don't expect that from anyone either. All i can ask is that you leave the baggage behind and be ready to start over. I'm not trying to win the popularity contest here. I'm THAT girl that everybody asks and wonders why I'm not married....geez, I'm trying!!! Lol!! I may not be the prettiest, but not the ugliest either...i'm just me....and i'm normal! Lol. Not pretentious or snobby, love people and have class. I've always been an animal lover and my two dogs are a big part of my life. Springer spaniels are awesome dogs! Anyway........I like to get to know you and am not one of these aggressive girls who seem to be everywhere these days. If you're interested in knowing more....just ask.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two English Springer Spaniels, a female who is 8yrs and a male who is 4 and a half. You gotta be a dog person to be around me! I'm a huge animal lover and my two are my very friendly best friends!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

As far as local hot spots, I'm pretty versatile. Over loud dance clubs and cheezy hangouts. I'm a wine bar or dive bar kinda girl! If you come up with something fun to do....I am game!! Love sports and watching football in the fall. Big LSU fan :)

Favorite things

I'd love to travel more. Watching tv would be news, comedy or drama. Open music interests, everything from top 40 to country and between. My I pod has an eclectic range of music. Favorite food is seafood, mexican or italian. I'm not a picky eater.

For fun

I really enjoy many things, some of my favorites are: the beach or anywhere tropical, movies, travel- this world has so much beauty to offer, dinner and drinks, hanging out with friends, bringing my dogs to the park

Last read

I get on reading kicks...then i quit for a while. I have several novels on my bookshelf now waiting to meet my eyes :) I like to keep up with whats going on, like the newspaper, nowdays its all online ...its the geek in me!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Nurse Anesthetist and love my job!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm Acadian French from my mothers side and English on my father's side. I do not want to date out of my own race. Just not attracted to other ethnicities
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I try to go to mass on Sundays but dont always make every weekend! I have a great amount of faith and believe that God has someone he will bring into my life when the time is right.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSN from McNeese State University in Lake Charles, LA and Masters of Science in Anesthesiology from Barry University in Miami, FL