Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Mount Lebanon, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles of Pittsburgh, PA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
She refused to be bored chiefly because she wasn't boring" - Zelda Fitzgerald

In her own words

Hello! Kismet is my favorite word, Metallica is a band I sometimes like but not always. They are certainly not my favorite. Just getting that out of the way to avoid harsh or overly-enthusiastic judgments on my music taste ;) I'll start with what I am not. I'm not a Pittsburgh native and just moved to Pennsylvania in 2012. I am not convinced these blurbs capture a person's true essence or potential for likability but here goes everything: I can be described as pleasantly assertive, animated, unconventional, youthful, passionate, empathetic and intelligent. I am a night owl. I read voraciously whenever possible, and it isn't always possible, unfortunately. Love to travel and explore when I am not being a lazy homebody stirring my crock pot. I do what I can to keep life interesting, (monotony is the enemy), and I usually find something fascinating in every person I meet or place I go. I am casually looking for something semi-serious or quasi-frequent with long-term potential. I am not good at faking interest in others. I don't know how to exist in ambiguous states. I did not join match to have random, meaningless hookups and I don't do the poly-amorous thing. I have learned that I need to spell this out in my profile or incorrect assumptions are made, usually by a fellow who moves fast when I prefer slow and steady. I would like an effortless chemistry with somebody "normal" (a stable, non-criminal professional who doesn't text x-rated pictures after I give out my number). I admit that I am somewhat shallow in wanting an aesthetically pleasing mate. I am not a 10, don't need to be with a 10, but physical attraction is almost as important as personality dynamic. I am typically attracted to masculine, funny, cerebral men with confidence, a strong sense of their own identity, excellent grasp of the English language, wide range of interests and a rational mind (but not so rational that he puts being right above all else). I strive for harmony and equality in my relationships. OK, I usually dominate but I don't set out to, I promise! Blame it on my extroversion and persistence to get what I want. Know much about the 16 Jungian temperament types? Mine is spot on as far as my temperament, which is not to be confused with personality. I usually have effortless chemistry with INTJs. I'll share my type if you share yours. I am still on great platonic terms with my ex and have no emotional attachments to him other than as a friend and my amazing child's father. He is very much in the picture but he and I have been over for several years. I don't have drama or toxic people in my life and I like it that way. Most of my close friends growing up were guys and I really am that girl who can "hang out" whenever and will have plenty to say on any topic, a wallflower I am NOT. Apparently I AM the type of person who uses all caps for emphasis. My humor can be dry and ironic and self-deprecating in a Tina Fey-like way. I laugh at myself and want to laugh at/with you, too. As you must know, life isn't all laughs, but wherever fun and hilarity could be carved in, all the better to make life less of a money-driven slog. Ideally, I would be happiest with a man who means what he says, does what he wants, is who he is and wants to be with me and me alone. Just putting this out there: I don't always respond to emails, winks or what have yous but I am grateful for any inquiries I receive.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Thinking about bringing a dog into my home this summer or next...and apparently I have agreed to grow-a-frog :/

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love northern Michigan in the summertime, Seattle, Colorado, San Fran, New York City, Paris, Disney World, Canadian Rockies, Yellowstone, Banff, my own backyard. I always feel at home in a book store, a dive bar, a rock concert or a park.


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Staying up late, sleeping in, movies, riding bicycles, fast cars, spa treatments, coffee with dessert, impulse shopping, hugs, vacationing, pontooning, kayaking, hiking, meeting like-minded people, laughing until it hurts, cuddling, being in love

For fun

going out to eat, lunch in the park, drinks on a sunny patio, conversation with smart, funny people, lounging around with no agenda, board games, blanket forts, star or wave gazing, rabbit holing on wikipedia, taming and/or enabling my wild kid

Last read

Fall of Giants by Ken Follett, The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer, Slate, Gawker, Buzzfeed, CNN, Jezebel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have a well-founded suspicion that I am a scion of Vikings
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree