Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


24 year old woman | Shoreview, MN, USA | Seeking men 24-33 within 50 miles of Saint Paul, MN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
What's life without a little fun?

In her own words

I decided to give Match a try because I've never really been into the bar scene and neither have my friends. Kind of hard to meet people that way. On to the hard part, then. I'm a laid back kind of girl and very shy for the most part, unless I'm around friends. Then I can be really outspoken and opinionated (and somewhat stubborn), depending on the topic. I love to laugh and try to find the humor in everything. I speak sarcasm fluently, love playing games of any type (card, board, video, outdoor), and enjoy spending time outside. I can be competitive, but mostly I enjoy just having a good time. I am kind of a nerd. I like video games, although I'm not very good at them; I have collectibles from my favorite books and movies (and don't let others touch them); and I know what a LAN party is (and attended a few in college). My favorite music depends on my mood; I'll listen to anything from classical to hard rock to electronica, but I'm not into country. I also don't really listen to rap or R&B. I love action and animated movies, think most of the romantic comedies are too cheesy, and find horror films boring (not that I don't watch all genres). Books are one of my downfalls. I'll need a library of my own one day to hold them all. Fantasy and non-fiction science books are the bulk of my reading list, but I do have a shelf of children's books that I read to my nephew. I have watched my nephew since he was 8 weeks old. It's fun but exhausting trying to keep up with a three year old boy! Watching him has made me realize that I would really like to work with children, though. I'd like to go back to school to get a degree in elementary school teaching. Family and friends are important to me. We do a lot together, although I'm not someone that needs to have someone around every hour of the day. I am introverted, so I need to be alone and recharge every once in a while. My family has a cabin up north; it's my favorite place to be. I'd live there if I could. I love riding the ATVs, building fires, swimming, tubing, and just relaxing. Fishing is fun; I'm horrible at it, but the point is to feed the fish, not catch them, right? I live with three dogs right now. One is mine, one I sort of inherited, and the other is the family dog. Cats seem to love me, although I'm allergic to them and can't really be around them. What am I looking for in a partner? I'm looking for someone who can make me laugh, get me to try new things, and just be friends with. Friendship is the foundation of a solid relationship. That doesn't mean that we need to share every interest, like all of the same foods, or do all things together. It just means that I'd like to enjoy hanging out doing nothing together as well as going out. Ask me anything else you might want to know. I subscribe to Match right now, so emails on here are great.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs, Fish, Other

I like Exotic Pets

I love dogs! I live with 3 small dogs, although only one is mine. I'd like a big dog some day. Sadly, I'm allergic to cats (anything with fur or feathers, really), but they still seem drawn to me even though I can't really give them attention.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My cabin up north is my favorite place to hang out. There's always something to do, rain or shine. And nothing beats watching the sunset on the lake. If I'm not up north, I hang out at a friend's or, more likely, just at home.


Anoka-Ramsey Community College, Coon Rapids, MN

Favorite things

I switch between watching shows like Game of Thrones and Through the Wormhole. Current faves are The Blacklist, Lost Girl, and Grimm. I love Olive Garden's Alfredo, a wine that is no longer available, watching Disney movies, and reading, too!

For fun

I love hanging out with friends, reading, watching movies, going up north, playing any game (board, card, video, or outdoor), or doing pretty much anything except watching sports.

Last read

I read more than one book at once, so I'll go with favorites. Normally, I read fantasy and scifi books, with a sprinkling of non-fiction on the side. My favorite author is Melanie Rawn (kind of obscure), with the runner up being Carol Berg.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Grey Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I nanny my nephew and love it. He's two and a half, and I can barely keep up with him! It's so much fun watching him learn new things. I plan on going back to college when I can, but it's not in the cards right now.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm about 7/8 Norwegian, which is very evident in my blonde hair and blue/gray eyes. My great-grandparents immigrated from Norway, but we're still not quite sure where one of my great-grandmothers immigrated from.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised Lutheran, and my parents and extended family remain Christian. Religion is not my thing, though, and I don't attend church anymore.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I plan on going back to college when I can, even if it's one class at a time. Continuing my education is very important to me.