Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Franklin, OH, USA | Seeking men 30-52 within 250 miles of Dayton, OH

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The Bachelor and the Rose

In his own words

Where does one start in order to take the steps to date again ? I guess it could be like the bachelor where one guys dates 28 guys to find the right one to give the rose to and then one day fall in love . The thought sounds idea but the reality of it sometimes fades away as I often wonder if the right one is out there and if I can find that one special person in my life again . The Journey starts again for me today as I know no other way to put myself out there than to see what Bachelors truly exists . My ideal date ( bachelor ) would be professional , cute , witty , and a gentleman in every way . I say this not to be disrespectful but to say ITS ALL OR NOTHING FOR ME . I will not settle for less than what I deserve as I know there has to be someone like myself out there that is looking to date and fall in love and meets the standards of the morals and values in which I am after . If I cant have that ? then I do not want none of it and would prefer to stay single . I also know there could be someone that compliments my life and takes nothing away for the end result would be for me to fall in love again . I had it once in my life and the timing was wrong as my sister passed away and it caused alot of emotions for me as well as struggles with God as to rather I was doing the right thing . I now know that so many missed opportunities have passed me by and they continue to as those moments are ones that I can never get back but to learn from and look forward to the opportunities that are ahead . In my moms passing it has made me very protective , very hard to get to know at times and it has been a road back but I also know the time is now to find the special someone in my life where one opens the door for you and makes you feel special or someone standing across the room of 50 people and a gentle smile towards you makes you know and feel as if you are the only one in the room . I am a little southern so all the qualities of morals and values are instilled in me with great parents and family in which I love very much . I am 6/2 175 lbs and 48 years old and am very much active in running , fitness and would prefer the same in someone . I am a professional and expect the same . I can be somewhat shy till you get to know me and I have a good sense of humor as well . I have a great heart and am very kind , compassionate , Being gay does not define me but a very small part of who I am . I must admit it will take that special someone to get through to my heart and for me that would be the final rose that's handed out . I do hope in doing this that I spark an interest in someone to find out who I am and what I am looking for and ultimately my goal is to find that one special guy Its like the movie sleepless in Seattle where one meets someone at the top of the empire state building and the romance that follows . I am a dreamer of all the special moments that can happen in ones life as there is never a guarantee of tomorrow and I know that more than anyone it seems but in my journey its my hope to find that one person that reaches out for the same reasons I am and lets me know I am not alone in this . My quote has always been ' Life is not how many breaths you take but the moments that take your breath away" Thanks for taking the time to read this as I have put myself out there in a way I am not comfortable with but a chance that one person will read this that sparks an interest with me to start the journey . Take care .

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a Pug and a english Bulll dog .. truly my best friiends

Favorite hot spots

Maui, Starbucks sitting by the fire

Favorite things

I like a wide variety of music , from Christian to pop to country

For fun

Theatre ,The Arts , wine tasting , volleyball. running ,

Last read

good to great



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me and I want it to be important to my date as well
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference