Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 6 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Yes my profile is long. Sorry I'm not sorry....

In his own words

Yes my profile is long. Sorry I'm not sorry. Literacy is important ME: First off, I'll spare you the bit where I attempt to show my versatility with a cliche like, "I can effortlessly switch from a Gucci tux to barefoot in overalls." I also "work hard and play hard", "am up for anything",and "live life to the fullest". The reality is that I'm an easy-going guy enjoying his life but I'm always looking for ways to improve it. That's theoretically where you come in. I can't comment on how smart or cool or athletic I am, though I'd like to think I score high marks all around. All I can really tell you for sure is I'm a good person. I tip well at restaurants, I donate time and money to charity, I give up my seat, and I hold open doors just like my daddy taught me. I make time for the important things in my life, always, whether that be going to the gym, shoveling mom and pop's walkway (insert "awww") or just relaxing a bit and catching up on my DVR's latest offering. Perhaps I'll add a special lady to that line-up and perhaps it will be you. References furnished upon request YOU: Well IDEAL would be Wonder Woman meets Claire Huxtable meets Amelie. With that said, there is no such thing as ideal and I'd rather not dwell on it. It's like thinking about winning the lottery, which though fun at times, is ultimately unproductive and kinda depressing. Rather I'd like to focus on meeting someone with whom I have great chemistry, mentally and physically. Someone who I can engage in truly compelling conversation or just willing to listen to my latest rambling about something wholly unimportant. Someone who shares my passion for staying fit and improving self. Someone who generally makes me feel good to be around and when we're apart, makes me smile when I think of her. Everything else is superfluous but truth be told, things like 'having a nice smile' and 'not using the word "summer" as a verb (e.g. I summer in the Hamptons) earns brownie points (brownie points redeemable for only brownies). Be awesome. Be in love with yourself. Be able to laugh at life and yourself. Be fit. Find me amusing. And for the love of God please don't tYpE lIKe thIS! Some relationship baggage is ok, but you should be able to stow it neatly in the overhead compartment. In the end we have a good idea what we want but I hope you can keep an open mind. I may not know everything about who you are [yet], but I do know how I want you to make me feel. US: I will beat you in foot races, wash dishes, and be your secret weapon on trivia night. You will expand my horizons, smell better, and win all play fights because you shamelessly resort to tickling. Add some dinners, even more laughs, effortless conversations, mutual admiration, great chemistry, and above all, take things day-by-day and who knows...happily ever after ME AGAIN: I'm rarely ever in a bad mood though all bets off if I'm hungry. I can still [barely] run a 5 minute mile. I will complete a marathon on all 7 continents by 40. I'm learning to swim (sad I know) mostly so I can compete in a triathlon. I once had a deep conversation with a famous porn star. I like to learn and teach. The trunk of my car has me prepared to play almost any sport. I have eaten apple pie ONCE yet think it's delicious. I've been cliff-diving but can't swim. I've been hang-gliding but have a fear of heights (a theme is developing). I had my first kiss when I was 10 (she kissed me). My favorite meal is brunch. When I hear "Gloria" by Laura Branigan (RIP), I feel compelled to sing it. The greatest moment of my life occurred when I was 7yrs old. I can quote "Pretty Woman" and "Princess Bride" verbatim and I'm not ashamed. I do not own a video game console, though, I'm a beast at Tetris...we're talking Bobby Fischer good. I will like, not love, your pet unless of course it's a spider monkey or a Shiba Inu. Those suckers are adorable!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: the place sans velvet rope but with Chimay on draft. Internationally: My favorite place is always the next to visit. I have a favorite on every [habitable] continent. My passport is my prize possession.


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

discovering a new favorite song--not being able to put down a book--traveling--funny kids--anything w/ avocado or bacon--my Macbook--Amazon Prime--laughing uncontrollably--a great workout--my very old, very non-fancy car: Heidi

For fun

Being bored is being lazy. I love doing anything that raises my heart rate to a number that doubles as an impressive IQ. Traveling, kicking it w/ friends, movies, running, reading, live whatever, and of course, Golden Girls re-runs (not now Ma!)

Last read

1) "Um, all of them, any of them that have been in front of me all these years." (classic) 2) Most of a massive pediatric textbook. I'm 3/4 omniscient. 3) The Match profile of a girl with an eye patch. No, really. True story



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Emergency Room Pediatrician: I patch up kids while practicing my broken Spanish and I love it. Ahh, that new baby smell!!
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
This means I can dance not that I enjoy Tyler Perry movies
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Raised Catholic and take from it great universal lessons but now bacon is my primary proof of God and I gotta say, it makes a strong case. I find atheism and religious fanaticism oddly similar. I consider myself tolerant. You should be too
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral