Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm an athlete but also like to look at fine...

In his own words

I'm an athlete but also like to look at fine art at a museum. I’m a former hockey player, but now write for a living and believe in great design - fashion, furniture or otherwise. Overall, I'm driven but also like to relax and spend time with the person I'm dating. There is nothing more attractive than a woman who is also multifaceted. Someone who's active but can appreciate refined things. Someone who is sophisticated, classy, passionate, goal driven and independent but also likes spending time with me and doesn't take themselves too seriously. One who can be as put-together dressed in sweatpants as she is when she's dressed up - cliche, but who cares. My ideal woman would be someone who can let a lot roll off her back. A friend once told me that you should be able to count on one hand the things that worry you in this life. I'm looking for a woman who has this easy-going quality. It would also be very cool to date a woman who would be my soft place to fall. It's a crazy mixed up world out there and at the end of the day your significant other should have your back and always make you feel better. And I would do the same in return.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Maude's, Gilt Bar, Purple Pig, Au Cheval, Rosebud, Hot Chocolate, Publican, Chicago Lakeshore, Bucktown, DC, Hermosa Beach, LA, Miami, Hawaii, London, etc.

Favorite things

brunch, running, shopping, soft t-shirts and jeans, great design, GQ Magazine, Jcrew, All-Saints, Shepard Fairey, Marketa Sivek, etc.

For fun

running, writing, shopping, fashion, design, giving gifts, receiving gifts, movies, snail mail letters, etc.

Last read

TFIOS, A Moveable Feast, Just Kids, Running with the Buffaloes, Steve Jobs' Bio, GQ Magazine, The New Yorker, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Advertising Copywriter
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Wisconsin - BA in Journalism, Advertising