Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-40 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am more than just a headline.

In her own words

I have lived in the DC area for almost 15 years now and love this little big city or big little city. There is always something new to see, do and learn and isn't it more fun with someone else? I used to think I had been to every museum, but that is not possibly the case. I am an independent spirit with a passion for travel and enjoying new cultures, new foods, and new experiences. I am a laid-back, fun-loving, liberal, outdoorsy, conversationalist who is confident, comfortable in my own skin and eager for new ideas and adventures. I appreciate a guy with similar feelings and who is affectionate and independent. I love my job (working in international development). I am looking for a friend and partner who appreciates activities like hiking the Inca Trail or parasailing over blue water but also someone who can appreciate a lazy Sunday with a book or a movie. I love dining out, right now I am into Indian and Korean food. I have not been as successful at cooking Indian or Korean food, but that does not stop me from trying. I spend a lot of time in Africa working and when I am lucky traveling. Recently, I have enjoyed the beach in Zanzibar and every chance I get, I try to go to Cape Town to have some great South African wine. Right now, I want to retire to Stellenbosch, South Africa or Tuscany, Italy, but this is negotiable!! I like live events - sports and concerts, although I do not seem to make enough time to take advantage of everything DC has to offer. I am originally from outside of Cleveland, so Go Tribe and Go Browns, but living in DC so long, I am a Nats fan and I like the Redskins, despite Dan Snider. :) Crime dramas are my current passion, both TV and novels. I am addicted to the Scandinavian authors (more than the Dragon Tattoo books) and British crime shows on PBS. On the lighter side - I love the Minions and the Big Bang Theory. I am much better in person than this painful attempt to intrigue and amaze you through basically an email. I love animals, travel, bacon, and bourbon. My mom is one of my closest friends and raised me to sarcastic, hard working, loyal, and independent. If you are looking for adventure and good times at home, around the corner or around the world, and are interested in learning more, I would love to meet you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I'll love your dog if you like my cat!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anything ski-able (is that a word?), Thailand, Australia, Southern Africa, I spend a lot of time in Zambia for work. I am a huge fan of historical places. I like hanging out at places that allow good food, good drinks and good conversation.


Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA

Favorite things

I like rock music, CSI, the Killing (any crime drama), Big Bang Theory, Italian food, raspberries, chocolate, bourbon, and trying new things. I like almost anything live -- not a fan of sports/concerts on TV but will go to a live event in a heartbeat

For fun

Skiing, anything outdoors, traveling abroad, wine tasting, rock climbing, rock concerts, and dining out. I enjoy trying new things -- being adventurous.

Last read

Let's Pretend this Didn't Happen by Jenny Lawson; Nemesis by Jo Nesbo; The Absent One by Jussi Adler-Olsen; Time Magazine, the NY Times, and the Smithsonian Magazine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
International Development/Public Health professional working in international health education
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am the product of an Irish Roman Catholic and an Eastern European Jew.....
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
American University, Lehigh University