Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Knoxville, TN, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 90 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
You'll never find the right one while you're with the wrong one.

In his own words

I had decided a while back that it was time to give up on online dating, when I had a conversation with my friend, Amy, in Chattanooga. She said, "Kevin, before you give up, go back and write a new profile, explaining exactly who you are looking for. Since Amy fell in love with a really great guy on here, I decided to take her advice. So here goes: My profile is not a load of crap. I really am a somewhat popular speaker and writer. In some worlds, I'm a pseudo-celebrity. Not here in my hometown of Knoxville, but in places where I travel and work. My problem is that I meet wonderful women all over the map, but what I want is someone of my own. I had pretty much given up on the idea that I could find someone at home. It just doesn't seem to happen. Then I had the conversation with my friend - actually, two friends, this weekend. And both convinced me to not give up quite yet. So that's it. Apparently, I'm very fun, much younger than my age (which I'm told is a good thing), incredibly romantic and - I keep being told, "way deeper" than other men, whatever that means. So I'm looking for someone who is energetic, fun, active, has a faith of some kind and loves the idea of hopping in a car or on a plane at the last minute and taking off for a day or two or five of fun. I rejoined and added this profile about two months ago. Since then, I've dated two girls from here. It didn't take long to figure out I was the "spare" in the "pair and a spare" scenario for both of them. Even tho both wanted to continue after a couple of dates, I quickly realized I was one of many. Oh well. I suppose I really should stick to dating people I meet in everyday life. But we all have our dreams.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

If there's a beach, I love it. Love the mountains, too. I kind of fall in love with just about every place I go. And I go a lot of places.

Favorite things

I really love walking the beach. I know that sounds stupid, but I've visited ten beaches already this summer. I'm easy going. Like a lot of activities.

For fun

I love to travel. Roadtrips are one of my passions. Getting out and being with people is what I love.

Last read

Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a professional writer and speaker. I travel throughout North America each year. I started a children's publication in Knoxville in 2012.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I've been active in church activities all my life. I am, however, open and acceptive and interested in other faiths. It's not a problem for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I received degrees in several (well, 3) majors. Kind've wish I'd gone on to get my doctorate, but never found (or made) the time. Now much of my time is spent teaching others.