Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Ballard, WA, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Pragmatic idealist looking for ideal pragmatist

In his own words

I'm a Californian transplant by way of Boston which means I run into other CA escapees all the time now in Seattle, which makes me feel not as special as it used to a few years ago. I try to live by a quote by Oscar Wilde, though not always successfully, "Life is too important to be taken seriously". For the past few years, I have been fortunate enough to start a rapidly growing nonprofit that I truly believe will change kids' lives through technology and computer science education. I look forward to going to work every morning, and formed a team of great people around me to help implement that vision. Running a nonprofit is way harder than I thought. So a lot of time, energy, effort, thought is always put into that. I get to learn new things every day about how to run and scale an organization effectively. I have been a high school teacher, grad student, and a software engineer in the past. This is sort of my 4th act, and it combines the first 3 acts in my life so far pretty well. Because of all the work involved in starting up a nonprofit organization in the past couple of years, my social life took a big hit. A lot of traveling to work with schools in Fargo and Duluth will do that, ok, NYC too. Things have finally settled down a bit, so hopefully I will be able to find someone to share future adventures. The jelly to my peanut butter so to speak. My friends haven't been able to pin down a type for me, but I think it's all about finding that connection since I am looking for something serious.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Golf, Soccer

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a Shetland Sheepdog who enjoys napping, barking, and shedding fur everywhere.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Um, every place in Ballard? Places in other time zones: Cologne, Rotterdam, Osaka, BsAs, Spent a couple of summers in Germany too.

Favorite things

Random British Tv shows like QI, 80's music, random VH1 shows, ABBA, sometimes country music too. Cup of hot tea on a cold Saturday morning with some NPR while looking out to the Ballard ship canal.

For fun

There are nights at the opera, fundraiser dinners, but there are also night at a local dive bar doing trivia, there are museum visits, but also Sounders games. I also try to whittle down my Netflix queue given the chance

Last read

Class and Schools: Using Social, Economic, and Educational Reform to Close the Black-White Achievement Gap. Not a light read, but I interspersed it with episodes of random TV shows to help.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Teacher to Engineer to Nonprofit
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral