Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 29-45 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Extroverted when out and about, I am...

In his own words

Extroverted when out and about, I am comfortable, introspective and at peace with myself when alone. Life is at its best for me, though, when I'm laughing and happy with the people I love. I've travelled the world -- the greatest time was while on a one year break from the corporate grind -- I strapped on a backpack and trekked through Southeast Asia and India -- which is the most colorful, spiritual, chaotic, frustrating, enlightening, energizing, place of beauty on this earth. I've also spent a lot of time in France and England -- and am both a francophile and anglophile -- how about them apples? I think The Wire was the best TV show ever! I'm a big, big movie fan -- the old French and Japanese films, American movies from the 70s, Audrey Hepburn. Not to mention the classics -- Caddy Shack, Fletch, Sideways. . . Also loved loved the Grand Budapest Hotel! Wes Anderson at his finest. Who would I like to date? Someone with a love of life who is a little mysterious. She is bright, funny and warm, not to mention free-spirited, gentle and compassionate. She doesn't take life too seriously -- and together we would stumble happily through this crazy jungle of the world in which we live. After 19 years in Manhattan (!) I moved two years ago to Brooklyn to a spectacular new apartment. I love everything Brooklyn. But I also love everything Manhattan. Really the only 2 places in the world worth living in! Working on living in both simultaneously . . .

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to wander and find things that are new and different and surprising. I'm a big fan of exploring -- all the fabulous neighborhoods in Brooklyn and the world. And as a former east village-ite, I've spent many a day with the pierogies at Veselka!

Favorite things

Things I love: India, the Kills, Bicycles, Ginger Ice Cream, Dostoevsky, Kieslowski's Decalogue, Graham Greene, any movie with Audrey Hepburn, Tottenham Hotspur, long walks, the Village-- East and West, Brooklyn -- North and South, the unknown.

For fun

A passionate reader, writer, traveler, cyclist, wanderer, photographer and cinephile. And a nice glass of wine never hurts either.

Last read

Reading the amazing All the Light We Cannot See. Before that Goldfinch. Loved Sea of Poppies; Freedom; Netherland; Brothers Karamazov - greatest ever; Midnight's Children; Shantaram; Some Hope- St. Aubyn; The Half Brother - Read It!; Europe Central



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work with books and publishing -- if I had to be a real lawyer, I'd no doubt perish from boredom. Mostly, it's like faith healing -- people ask questions about anything and I then make all of their problems disappear!
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Still learning!!!