Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old man | Laguna Niguel, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-68 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
It's difficult to describe yourself since...

In his own words

It's difficult to describe yourself since people see you differently than you see yourself. That being said, I see myself as someone that's pretty easy to get along with ... I retired a couple years ago, so I dropped out of the magic Match 150 plus club, and live nicely on a percentage of that, but I spend less than my investments bring in, so who am I to cry the blues. Growing up I was always a good athlete, and I still stay in pretty good shape ... just from long habits, and a gift from my dad who was a college athlete, and my mom who still loved sports, especially college football, even at 99. Just passed March 10, 2015. Will miss her much. I'm trustworthy to a fault I think ... backfired a couple of times, but live and learn. Duh. Caution: I'm "directionally disabled" at some level. I like to think I have a good sense of humor -- so please smile easily and often, and feel free to laugh at my expense. I would like to find an intelligent, slender (omg, he's sooo shallow) lady that is also reasonably self-sufficient in her approach to life, pretty to herself and to me. I'll try to spoil you, but I won't babysit you. A bit sassy is fine. I enjoy traveling when the mood is right -- I've spent time in practically every major city in the USofA multiple times, London, several cities in Japan a couple times, the well-known Mexican resorts and a cruise or two. To me, planning a trip is a good share of the fun ... especially for big ones, like Europe or whatever ... (love California weekend road trips) ... but I'm ok at home too. My butt's been in plenty of airplane and car seats. I have three kids -- two daughters and a son -- and five grandkids, most recent on April 4, 2015 ... welcome Collin. I was instrumental in raising my older kids due to circumstances, and I hope I have been a good father -- at least they all seem to love their old man. Probably because I learned to cook well enough to get a decent meal on the table and lunches for school that they didn't trade away for something with a Twinkie in it. Good kids all. Well let's see what else .... hmm, no parking tickets or prison ink, so that's a plus I would suppose. I guess that's about it -- just to be clear, I'm looking for one lady to build a LT relationship with ... maybe more.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I have always had a dog or two, but now own a condo so there's no real place for a dog to be truly comfortable (no yard) ... so I have no pets, since I also gave my motorcycle (aka Tony) to my son-in-law -- he's young -- he'll heal faster

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Since I live not far from the ocean, I like to find interesting places to poke around in along the beach cities, up and down PCH ... lots of art shops and good eats. Feel the need to visit Italy in the next couple of years ... but not alone I hope.


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

I enjoy almost all styles of music,old and new, but jazz not so much ... well, not at all actually. Italian food is directly from the gods of food -- gotta watch the pasta and bread. TV is a sometimes thing, but really love college football.

For fun

I overlook a regional park lake, so I walk there and on to the torture gym 4-5 times a week. I enjoy painting/photography and usually have a camera nearby, and I love to read ... I enjoy beach restaurants - and just relaxing sometimes is ok too.

Last read

An avid reader, recently The Lay of The Land by Richard Ford, Proof of Heaven (butterflies ... seriously?), mysteries by Lee Child, Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, Nelson DeMille, Dennis Lehane, Don Winslow, more, Sports Illus, The New Yorker, Esquire...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I had been in marketing mgmt with a well-known company for many years, always from the creative side of the business thankfully, having come from a design/writing background ... ads, videos, photos, copy-writing -- retired March 30, 2012
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My heritage is English, Irish, Scandinavian and maybe a little Horse Thief in there too ... but not certain.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I do think, and I do hope, that there is something bigger out there, but the major religions just don't make the sale for me, personally. Everyone is entitled to their own ideas, but I would prefer someone not push their view too hard on me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
degree is in Graphic Design and Journalism. So it'd be nice if you liked art and could read ... at least a little ...