Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Arvada, CO, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
New to Colorado, looking for some good conversation.

In his own words

I'm brand new to Colorado and looking to enjoy everything it has to offer with someone who either knows their way around or is as open to discovery as I am. I'm very into movies and I'm a big music junkie too. I'm a musician myself, although I haven't found my niche in CO yet. I play piano and sing, majored in music in college, and trombone is my primary instrument. I don't have a car because I'd much rather ride my bike or take the bus. I do exercise, but I'm not what I'd call athletic and I'm not into sports. I do, however, like going to sporting events with someone I can laugh with and have a good time even if it has nothing to do with the spot we're watching. I have been sober for a couple years, so no partying, but I still have a lot of fun and laugh a lot. I love to sing and be weird, but also have great conversations about movies, culture, spirituality, anything. I've dated women with kids before and although I love kids and probably do want my own some day, I've found that its difficult to focus on getting to know someone who has kids. That doesn't mean it's a deal breaker at all, it just means I've learned to be careful. I'd love to meet someone who also loves music, movies, and enjoying simple, low-key time spent walking, talking, drinking coffee, eating ice cream, going to concerts and special cinema screenings, museums, anything culture related or out-doorsie, and most of all laughing. A moderate drinker is fine, but I do mean moderate, and, unfortunately, someone who smokes weed just wouldn't work for me. But honestly, as someone in recovery I don't need substances to be able to have a good time or see the surreality of life. A positive outlook on life is important, but it's also important to have a great sense of humor and be able to laugh at the dark side of things. I do have a dry, sarcastic sense of humor, but I'm not an angry or depressive person. I have low expectations for this online dating experiment, but I guess it's worth a shot.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I recently discovered the Sie Film Institute in Denver, but haven't be here long enough to find much more. I'd love to check out the museums and hiking trails.

Favorite things

Movies: Royal Tenenbaums, Eternal Sunshine, Coen Bros, Tarantino, Terrence Mallick, Kubrick, Woody Allen, Scorsese. Music: Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, Beatles, CCR, jazz, classical. TV: Seinfeld, The Office, Modern Family, Arrested Development, 30 Rock.

For fun

I go to a lot of movies, I spend a lot of time riding my bike or walking around the city listening to music and podcasts, I do like TV, but I'm not a junkie, I love going to concerts, musicals, performances if any kind.

Last read

Been reading 'Man Up' by comedian Ross Matthews, but before that was Galapagos by Vonnegut. My favorites are Catcher in the Rye and Great Gatsby. Cliche, I know, but they're classics and the only books I've read multiple times.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a Christian and go to church occasionally, but do not consider myself religious at all. I'm somewhat liberal and have distanced myself from a lot of the stereotypical behaviors of "religious" people.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference