Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Wedding picture - check. Halloween costume...

In his own words

Wedding picture - check. Halloween costume picture - check. Sunglasses picture - check. Picture of myself in "Alan" from The Hangover cosplay while in Vegas for a bachelor party - priceless and check (maybe not priceless, but fun for sure). Alright here we go. Who am I? Tall, dark and handso...kidding. Wise man (or was it a woman?) said women love a sense of humor. So hopefully some of the pictures provided have given you a taste of mine. I would describe myself as a guy with blue collar values/work ethic with white collar taste (sans any attitude or shadyness). But I do like my "cheese" from time to time. Cheesy music, cheesy movies, cheesy burgers. Flow with any social situation and parents friggin' love me - whoa...getting ahead of myself here. Most of my pictures are from bachelor parties/weddings etc as I do like to have a good time, but I'm definitely not "the party guy"...never have been. I can be just fine observing life in general. Be it people watching or geeking out on subjects that interest me like geo-politics, history, film & music (BUFF), the micro/macro of sociology, "movie science". Like when a movie presents something fantastic (perhaps quasi-scientific?) I like to research what was plausible vs. what was fantasy. But I didn't think pictures of me looking at people, reading books, downloading music, geeking out over ____ (or doing all at the same time) would be interesting. Might be kind of creepy actually. Anyways... Born in Japan "military brat" and lived there till age six, grew up in Hawaii and Seattle. So I have an affinity for sushi, sun, and the rain. What am I looking for? Daunting question indeed, I'll try to keep it simple... I'm attracted to a woman with a great smile and flashes it often. Especially when life throws her a curve ball. A woman that can laugh either out loud, or maybe a little "ah-ha" to herself at said curve ball as opposed to falling prey to some sort of self created drama. Most drama minutia is over trivial things in my opinion (well, the older I get it is anyway). Then she can play the song "Take On Me" by Norwegian pop/rock sensations "a-ha" and '80s dance her troubles away...and doesn't mind if I join her. Good luck and thanks for your time! P.S. List of random... - I drive a pickup truck. Believe it or not it's been a deal breaker on some dates before (I do live in L.A. afterall) so I wanted to save women looking for men with a Ferrari some time as I'm sure there are plenty of fish with Ferrari's on this site. - I have a bug out bag. - I'm guilty of over prepping for everything. Be it a date, trip or zombie apocalypse (hence the bug out bag). - Yes that is a picture of a random goat. - Yes that is a picture of a random guy in a "Robots" costume from Flight of the Conchords. - I'm a self proclaimed master of the "mix-tape". - I was in a boy band in high school. Cotillion's, Quinceanera's, and singing live on Seattle's own KUBE 93.3 FM was the pinnacle of our success. - My go to song for karaoke is Lionel Ritchie's "All Night Long". Always gets the crowd going. Whilst typing this dealio my Grooveshark playlist was spinning a mix of: Adventure Club, M83, Empire Of The Sun, DIIV, HAIM, Housse De Racket, Kavinsky, Cults, Metric, Girl Talk, Kaskade, Ninja Tracks, Daft Punk, deadmau5, Animal Collective, Foals, Van She, Madeon, Bag Raiders, Cut Copy, Passion Pit, Two Door Cinema Club, Craft Spells, Bon Iver, Cat Power, Jeff Buckley, Ryan Adams, Damien Rice, Pete Yorn, Sufjan Stevens, Ellie Goulding, Bloc Party, St. Vincent, Radiohead, Pavement, Bad Religion, Pink Floyd, Journey, Allman Brothers Band, David Bowie, Roxy Music, Electric Light Orchestra, Michael Jackson, Prince, Justin Timberlake, Frank Ocean, Maxwell, New Edition, Jody Watley, Expose, P.M. Dawn, LL Cool J, The Pharcyde, Geto Boys, A Tribe Called Quest, Iron Maiden, Rage Against The Machine...character limit reached. I think.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

The closest thing I have to pets are Bruiser and Elkie. They are my neighbors dogs and I take care of them sometimes if needed. They rock.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Big Island, Seattle, Brass Monkey, The Other Room, and all the restaurants/bars/art galleries on Abbot Kinney. Point Dume, and many places in Downtown L.A. - fin.

Favorite things

I'm no TV junkie, I do enjoy Game Of Thrones, South Park, True Detective, and IMHO The Wire is the GOAT. Music/movie tastes = vast/various. Food tastes = ditto. When a giggle or laugh becomes a cackle. Driving. Just get up and go driving...anywhere.

For fun

Summer night outdoor movies anywhere in Los Angeles (like Cinespia). Amoeba. Live music at dive joints or mega-venues. Cooking for myself, cooking for my friends. Making people laugh, which I've always had a knack for.

Last read

Books - anything by Phillip K. Dick, David Sedaris, Cormac McCarthy, Nick Hornby, Howard Zinn, Noam Chomsky, Naomi Klein. Mags - Rolling Stone, Sports Illustrated, and the front covers of celeb-rags while in the grocery line.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Film / TV / Print Production for Quixote/Smashbox Studios
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
My mom is Hawaiian, Chinese, and French Tahitian. My pops is German, Polish, French, and of course I only speak English.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference humble, respectful, and loving. Whatever faith you do (or don't) follow.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied @ the American Academy Of Dramatic Arts and had a blast during my formative years in L.A. - Shakespeare fests,forming an improv troupe,running around L.A. for auditions.Gears have since shifted towards production at Quixote/Smashbox Studios.