Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Do people really have personal mottos?

In her own words

When people meet me, they immediately recognize that I'm not from here. I'm okay with that. Born and raised in the south, I have a warm and connective personality. I’m friendly to a fault and I become deeply invested in people and projects quickly and, sometimes, without a lot of forethought. However, I went to college in New England and graduate school in New York and picked up some slightly austere ways while losing my accent. I’m idealistic, which means that I’m a hard worker who holds myself (and others) to high standards. Here are some things that are important to me: Music: I've been playing music for 20 years now. I play a little bit of every instrument, but I'm primarily a clarinetist. I've been teaching myself the cello over the last few years. Food: When I was little, I used to sabotage my mother’s recipes so she’d stop asking me to help out in the kitchen. If she asked me to put a tablespoon of sugar in something, I’d pretend to mix up sugar with salt. Or I’d just set things on fire. I really resented being asked to help with kitchen-related tasks because I was a girl. I guess I’m done making a statement, because I love cooking, baking and feeding people I care about (I just realized that, though this statement is grammatically-correct, it could also indicate cannibalism. I am not a cannibal). Travel: I'll spare you the list of countries I've been to, but I’ve spent a significant amount of time in Europe and have been to 38 states. I like to travel, but I enjoy being home as well. I think you and I are likely to get along if you are well-educated, intellectually curious, well-rounded, articulate, kind, and have a passion that you are pursuing. I don't really understand winking. That seems like a cop-out to me. Also, I don't understand why someone would add me a favorite and then never write me. Just send me a message -- preferably something more substantial than, "hey, how's your weekend?

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have one cat.

Political views



New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Reading is one of my favorite activities and it isn’t unusual for me to read a few books a week. I’m more than a little selective (read: snobby) about what I read. Favorite authors include: Joan Didion, Albert Camus, John Steinbeck and Marcel Proust

Last read

The last thing I read was Where'd You Go, Bernadette? and it was pretty terrible. My favorite books are : East of Eden, The Year of Magical Thinking, The Bell Jar, The Catcher in the Rye, Love in the Time of Cholera and The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach middle school music (band, orchestra and chorus) and I love my job, though you wouldn't always know it to hear me talk about it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. from Smith College (Music, French Literature) and an M.A. from New York University (Education).