Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | San Marcos, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-46 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Athletic 'non-starving' Artist

In his own words

I think a lot of women are interested in men until we actually 'start talking', so my best advice: 'wait until she's drunk, and tell her that you're rich." ... that's a quote from a film I made. If you laughed, we're off to a good start. If not, lighten up. I bet if I was a cool guy with a topless photo of myself in my bathroom mirror, I wouldn't need to write anything... Nevertheless, I'm a little rough around the edges, but overall I'm a 'responsible' free spirit who has unique and interesting life. I try to feed my mind, body, and soul with new thoughts/ideas, sights/sounds, interesting people, and adventures. I like to stay active, be healthy, jump in the river, hike/explore, play/watch sports (not obsessively) but also like art/culture and learning something new. I can be serious and hold a deep conversation but will also laugh at just about anything and have friends from all walks of life. I'm proud to say I'm one of those people who started at the bottom, worked hard, struggled, almost gave up, but accomplished most of my silly "pipe" dreams. I'm thankful for the diversity I've faced in life as it has made me a better/stronger person and has taught me to love what I have more than what I don't... I've been rich and tasted the finer things in life, but have had plenty of starving artist days and found money doesn't buy happiness but it's less stressful to be 'secure'. I have my hobbies and ambitions that get me up in the morning but I'm also trying not to work 'too much" and enjoy life. A healthy balance is important. When it comes to dating, I think the secret is to just find happiness with your own life instead of desperately searching for it in someone else so I just try to enjoy things for what they are in the moment. More details. My parents are surfers from Southern California but I grew up in a super small town in the Texas Hill Country where I think I learned some old fashion morals, hard work, honesty, integrity, and 'all that crap'. However, I lived on the ski slopes in Breckenridge, Colorado during my teenage years (my dad was a snowboard instructor) and was able to meet people from all over the world which really opened my eyes so I'm kind of diverse and hard to label. I came back to Texas to chase some dreams and experience 'real life'. I wrote/directed a feature film as well as a few short films that were actually seen by 6 or 7 people and was even discovered by MTV and was shown at the Alamo Draft House... I bet if you watched my films you would laugh out loud, unless of course, you're lame... It just shows I'm ambitious, passionate, and will see things through even in the tough times. I also have a small business building rustic furniture. I cut my logs in Colorado but build here. . I like it when people have 'something' that gets them out of bed in the morning. As for my date, relationships really come down to 'timing' so when I'm seeing someone I just enjoy the time together for what it is and try to have some good times and laughs, and not hold any bitterness if/when our lives go other directions. However, my life is settling down a little in the sense that my career and dreams don't take as much free time so I wouldn't fight it "if" the right girl came around, but I'm independent and don't like the "pressure" of finding forever, so I guess I'm just looking for adventure and will see what develops. However, I think the perfect lady would be a girl who is cool enough for a day at the lake (not being afraid to get her hair wet) and classy enough for a Broadway show at night. Smart enough for a good conversation, but silly enough for stupid jokes....

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I've had a rescued dog Marley for 5 years, and as of 6/5/15, I have a'flood victim dog' who lost her home during the floods. I'm hoping they get along and don't know how long I'll be housing Raven... I just have a big back yard and wanted to help.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I think the company is more important than the spot. I like the character of the hole in the wall little known places... My parents just bought a winter home in South Padre so it's good for a quick trip. The Town of Gruene, Summit County, Austin, SA.


Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

Snowboarding or golfing with my dad, tennis with my mom, the water, mountains, my friends, watching movies on rainy days, that feeling of accomplishment, Netflix/Pandora, chips and salsa, SXSW, something new... something old... feeling alive!!!

For fun

I like to stay active, play in the river, sports, anything from snow/wake Boarding to golf/disc golf to b-ball to tennis to raquetball, kayaking, hiking. I would like to get into rock climbing, windsurfing, surfing, and maybe kite surfing. Traveling

Last read

The 4-Hour Body: An Uncommon Guide to Rapid Fat-Loss, Incredible Sex, and Becoming Superhuman by Timothy Ferriss... pretty cool stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have a small business building rustic log furniture. It's something my dad taught me but can be a headache so I'm cutting back on the amount I'm building and just took a promotion at my part time job to full time for the great benefits.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Celtic Warrior/Viking/English Snob... or just a fair skinned Honky for short. My Native American name would be "One-who-burns-in-moonlight".
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
"to each their own"
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Majored in almost everything in college at SWT/Texas State... Degree in Exercise and Sports Science. Minor in media studies (film). My degree is basically expensive artwork for my wall... Wish I majored in Nutrition or Art History.