Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Oswego, IL, USA | Seeking women 34-47 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Who am I...It's not easy trying to describe...

In his own words

Who am I...It's not easy trying to describe it goes. I was born and raised in Chicago. People say that I am successful, hard working, a loving and good father (10 year old son), good provider, fun to be with, always willing to help others and the community. I embrace family and enjoy a good laugh-even if I laugh at myself sometimes. My social life is limited to close friends, other car enthusiast's/collectors and family since I don't get out as often as I would like to. I still have a full head of brown hair and yes, no grey yet. People tell me that I look seven to ten years younger than I am. Yes, that picture was from July of 2013 at Great America. The other was from early spring at Chuck E Cheese. No changes. Sorry-not into selfies and always seem to be the one taking the picture! As I get more pictures I can certainly include them, but I can guarantee they have not changed. I have a huge appreciation of honesty. I have no problem going out and helping you find the ideal pair of shoes and who knows-it may take all day. I like sports, however, you would not need to worry about missing a holiday or special event due to me being absolutely glued to the TV for the game (that's what the news is for). They say your soul mate is out there somewhere! We can't be everywhere on the search. Computers help with the logistics. Who am I looking for...I guess it would be a caring, honest, loving partner that would enjoy life, does not mind a door opened for her, and would want to share life without sacrificing her independance or identity. I guess I would look for someone to treat me, as I treat them. Laughing at every day obstacles is key. I believe kids are enriched by a parent sharing life and it's good experiences and learn from that as well. Kids want their parent (s) to be happy too:) Oddities about me: My eyes change color on occasion from hazel to green, or to blue, or grey with orange center. It's true, just ask my dental hygienist. She screamed the first time she witnessed it. I warned her. It is also dependent on the temperature and how bright it may be. Not an anger thing as somebody mentioned earlier. I have never had a cup of coffee in my life-doesn't mean that we couldn't meet for coffee-I just wouldn't have any. I probably couldn't tell a good cup from a bad one. I put in the profile that I don't smoke. I used to smoke and quit, cold turkey. I like to watch thunderstorms on the front porch. I like a good bonfire. It seems to be tranquil and brings out good moods and conversation. I like to camp sometimes, although do not like to sleep on the ground. Give me the cottage with the bed and fireplace. If it rains, I would be the guy out on the porch watching the rain, lightning and listening to the thunder. I would probably be asking you if this was a better idea than bailing water from the tent. If you feel we have some things in common, drop me a line. Please don't contact me without a picture. My experience so far is that someone who does not post pictures is hiding who they are and does not want others to see them on match. All that said, drop me a line and include something to really grab me. I am not looking for a pen pal though. I would rather write just a bit, and then talk a bit more. From that, perhaps we could meet. That would let each other know if the chemistry is there.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have no pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

new dining experiences, cruise nights, drive in theatre, Bahamas, Florida, Paris, Galena

Favorite things

Taking long walks, cruise nights, comedy, driving with the top down. I like a wide variety of music...vintage rock, good country. Movies: It's a Wonderful Life, Bucket List, Gone in 60 Seconds, Gran Torino, Speed, Flywheel, Ghost, Leaving Las Vegas

For fun

movies, plays, gardening, walking, car shows, working on or restore old cars, camping, driving long distance with the top down, wine tasting, shopping for retro or antique stuff, taking in a game or race when possible, walking along the beach

Last read

The Oz Principle



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Executive management with the food service industry
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Born and raised in Chicago
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree