Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-43 in Texas, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
April 2015: Forward. It's proving difficult to...

In his own words

April 2015: Forward. It's proving difficult to find a gal who will engage a guy who has successfully launched himself on an adventure. Gals usually SAY they want a man who lives life with a bold sense of adventure, but when one of them is passing through their lives, they're usually too preoccupied with normal issues, or timid, to make a move. It's understandable; we all get some pretty intense indoctrination when we're young, so I can't get too upset if others have been unable to unshackle themselves. So, I'm going to cancel this account here pretty soon. Anyway - for more insight into the dilemma, read on: I grew up in Houston, went to school in Austin, lived in lots of places. In short ( inhale ) : I got recruited into flight school by the navy the day I graduated UT austin. Flying was cool, but it didn't last long after things got quiet in 92''. After the navy, i moved to northern China for a year, then came back to houston to start an IT company with one partner. After 8 grueling years, I sold out and moved to Prague to write novels. I wrote three, then moved to Beijing, where I now have an apartment, work on my fourth novel, write screenplays, dig a totally amazing expat scene, travel around, some bills by teaching literature at an international school. I love this job, but i also do some consulting with an american security firm. My first novel is getting published soon, so that's the big deal for me. ( All this sounds like I'm a plot-driven, over achiever, but I'm starting to measure the quality of my life by how much time I get to spend in this amazing pair of flannel Batman pajamas and the number of waves I've caught in the last six months.) I'm looking for a gal who knows what she wants. I need chemistry and then more than chemistry; i need a clear-headed woman who knows how to express a desire to have a great family. You must know how to talk though a complex emotional issue, have a sense of purpose in your profession, and a drive to succeed, while still admiring my pajama philosophy. If you read a book from time to time, and go to the gym, lead a healthy lifestyle without getting puritanical, then I hope you're open to meeting a guy who lives abroad most of the year. i know this sounds impossible, but I believe that this problem won't feel so big when two people who are right for each other start talking about a future.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Life abroad has left me out of touch with the Houston social scene. I still like Brasil café for quiet coffee time. In Prague: FI Bar ; Austin: Iguana Grill ; Denver : The Yard Arm; Shanghai: THe Apartment Club; Beijing: Xian at East Hotel

Favorite things

I like the feeling of mud squishing between my toes.

For fun

read, write, surf, climb rock, 'back-pack' travel , ski, swim, friends, mountain biking, piloting little bug smashers, long afternoons in quiet cafes, hiking aimlessly in foreign cities, and that's all.

Last read

Trash: Robert Crais-The Sentry ; History: Mao, the Unknown Story,(Chang) ; Great Expectations, The Cider House Rules, Homer's Odyssey,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
In 1994, a tractor beam sucked me into a successful IT company. I was held captive until 2002, when I escaped to Europe to write, but I got a little bored, so I moved to China, where I teach literature, write fiction, and do some consulting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Dad's Irish. Mom's Sicilian. Whew! No idea what this means.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Of the two stories, which do you prefer?
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish Chinese, English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I learned at least much rowing in a national championship as I did in the classroom. I'm humbled by the infinite beauty of everything and I love learning.