Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Would like to fill the half full glass.

In his own words

While I have a technical background and career, I am also literate and musically inclined, so I enjoy discussions on everything from technology to art and history. I enjoy a variety of entertainment activities, but what is most important about those events is looking forward to enjoying them with someone. Spontaneous diversions keep things spicy, but I find great satisfaction in thinking ahead of time about an upcoming activity, finding ways to make it more interesting, and relishing in the upcoming experience. I think Cirque du Soleil showcases incredible artistry and talent, and that Gangnam Style doesn't. I appreciate the former because it requires dedication and a lot of hard work on top of skill, and do not appreciate the latter because I like performers that spend more time on their craft than on their visuals. I know that eliminates me from the pool of Lady Gaga fans, but one cannot get to this stage of life and not be stodgy about some things. :) I am an easy going and open minded person. I will enjoy learning about you and your life's journeys and telling you about mine. I have found life to be a series of planned for events mixed with random chances, blunders, and good fortune. Sharing the common and disparate experiences we go through is both fun and interesting to me. I am loyal, empathetic, even tempered, stable, hard working, and modest. I won't sweep you off your feet in a burst of energy and one liners. But as I get to know your personality, I am sensitive and perceptive enough to learn what makes you happy and entertained, and steadily work on stimulating those things. I like smart women who are articulate and have opinions. An appreciation for dry wit is a plus. Considerate, polite, helpful, and caring are personality traits that we will share. I have been married once, for 33 years, and have a wonderful daughter that is testament that the marriage had some very positive attributes, even though ultimately it did not work. My daughter is the best resume I have for my life's accomplishments. That is her in the photos. I moved to San Diego in February of 2012, and I lived here as a boy. My family continues to live a freezing existence in the Midwest which is where I have spent a majority of my life. So I am interested in exploring more of my new home with someone that would not mind being a tour guide for a while. Like most people here, I am looking for a companion, romance, and love. I want someone to care about, feel the reciprocation, and experience the best that life has to offer today. I want to dream about and plan a future life built from a relationship that blossoms from this. There is a saying that engineers use their personalities for birth control. I hope to prove that is wrong, so if you have gotten this far in my profile, do not let my career choice stop you from sending a note to start a discussion. I promise you do not need math, physics, or computer skills for us to have a fun conversation Notes: My photos are recent and accurate, and my age is really 60. I ask that your presentation is equally accurate. It is a non-starter for me to meet someone who does not match their presentation here, what is the point of starting a relationship on falsehoods? Integrity matters, lets start with one's integrity not being questioned. Blind dates are poorly thought of for a reason. If you contact me without photos, it is the same as a blind date. I don't respond in these cases.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I am relatively new to San Diego and do not know many spots here and I would like to change that. My favorite spots on earth are Kuaui, Salzburg, Barcelona, Rome, Paris, Mont. St. Michel, and Bavaria.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love the ocean, especially in Hawaii. I loved touring castles in Europe. I love guitar music that is melodic, bluesy, soulful, and soaring. I love majestic scenery. I love ideas and great accomplishments.

For fun

Movies, dining, concerts, dancing (I just took salsa lessons, and need to work on it), sailing, golf, exercise, sight seeing, museums, lectures

Last read

100 Years of Solitude (in Spanish). The Atlantis Gene, The Swerve, Hunger Games, A Brief History of Time, Greatest Show on Earth: The Evidence for Evolution, A Peoples History of the United States, Fall of the Roman Empire, Women Come First



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I manage software engineering at a start up technology firm
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
My great grandfather was Cherokee. My father was born on a reservation in Oklahoma. I am also descended from a Mayflower passenger.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I live my life with principles and ethics formed from reason. I think that morality comes from behaving with those principles as a guide. Life requires flexibility and the ability to adapt to challenges that are not served from rigid templates.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I received my undergraduate degree from the University of Texas at Austin, and a graduate degree from the University of Wisconsin in Milwaukee. Both degrees are in Engineering. I am self educated in history, music, and philosophy.