Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 39-48 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire.

In her own words

I love to challenge myself, and approach each new experience with confidence that I can likely accomplish it. For example: can I play the drums? Probably. Cook a live lobster? Certainly. Snowboard? Pretty sure. Walk using crutches? Maybe. Find a good man for me by Internet dating? Perhaps. I grew up in Austin, and delight in exploring this city I love. I enjoy sharing my old familiar Austin favorites, and also checking out new local places to eat and drink. I'm well past the Dirty Sixth bar scene; these days if I'm at a bar, it's a place that's not too loud to talk to my friends. I'm a member of Dinner Lab, and I'm dedicated to my ongoing pursuit of the best brunch in Austin. Some of my most recent adventures include: spending 28 hours in San Diego for an event, volunteering at the Texas Book Festival (author guide), attending the Austin Bacon and Beer Festival, and high-fiving Neil Patrick Harris. I enjoy staying in shape by swimming, spinning, and stretching (pilates/yoga). For the past few months, I've been working out in kettlebell classes. I read that superheroes also train with kettlebells, but apparently learning to fly or leap tall buildings with a single bound is the advanced class. I wouldn't say I'm a workout fanatic; I enjoy being active (and eating cheese). I'm also a sports fan: my nephews' soccer games and swim meets, UT Football, AHL and NHL, and roller derby. Telling you some of the things I like to do may not give you a good sense of who I am, or why you might want to get to know me better. Time for shameless self-revelation and promotion! (Cringe.) I'm an optimist, an open book, and an organizer. I like to research and plan travel adventures almost as much as I like to experience other places and cultures. I'm a good listener, but occasionally get wordy and long-winded (see above). I have a playful sense of humor, and I'm a hopeful romantic. I'm confident and smart, but at my gooey center I'm tenderhearted and kind. I'm happy. I'd love to find someone special. Like me, you’re looking for someone to share experiences and maybe also a bite of whatever you’re eating if it’s different than my order. You want to find a partner, a co-conspirator, a joint (ad)venture(r). You have a big heart, and you're a great friend. You are authentic, honest, and dependable. You're passionate. You are fun and a little goofy, and you might be willing to wear a costume to my brother's annual Neil Diamond Costume/Birthday Party. You believe in good communication and recognize that spark of electricity when you meet a person who is right for you. Let’s find out if we have a connection--send me an email!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have an orange tabby; his name is Sherbert.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Good company makes for good times most anywhere.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Deep conversations, puns, sleeping in, the smell of a campfire, lip synch battles, cinnamon, unexpected delights, hot showers, words, playlists, kissing, sharing secrets, song covers, lip balm, creativity, sunroof-open driving, bacon.

For fun

I like to learn new things. I'm an excellent baker, and I love to cook. I enjoy live music and patio weather. I'd love to go dancing, even if we need a lesson. Taste-testing local breweries and craft beers. Holding hands. Making lists.

Last read

My bookshelves are full and my "to read" list is long. I usually enjoy mysteries and historical fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I left my "secret government job" in the fall, and now I'm applying my ninja juggling skills to the private sector.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish, Irish, little bit of English/German. Ancestry requiring sunscreen.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic. Now, I consider myself a follower of religion basics more so than a specific religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral