Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 40 miles of Valley Cottage, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Live Laugh Love in 2015

In her own words

Hi! I think most of my friends and family would describe me as pretty genuine. I try to be kind and considerate of others as much as possible. The times that feel most special to me is when I am hanging out with the people I care about. Some of my friends are a bit more scattered these days so when I do get to see them it makes me so happy. I am as comfortable at a wine bar as I am at a backyard BBQ - the latter probably being more my style. I love to be out and about, but at times having a lazy day at home is definitely just as enjoyable to me. Traveling and weekend trips can be awesome and it makes no difference if it’s via planes, trains, or automobiles. Luckily I get to travel seasonally for work which can be a lot of fun. I have some favorite cities throughout the country but at some point would really like to give my passport a little more of a workout. I am looking for someone who has the ability to communicate when something needs to be said, doesn't take everything so seriously but can have a serious side when necessary, loves to laugh, loves and appreciates his family/friends, loves and appreciates me for me, and if he had a chivalrous side well that would be a nice bonus. I'm just grateful for what I have and it would be nice for the man in my life to have that feeling as well. For starters a few VERY random things about me: 1. I enjoy grocery shopping. 2. I cannot watch scary movies and am still reeling from the 1992 movie Candyman. 3. I enjoy keeping up with my favorite sports teams but I don't like it when people take crazy rivalry stuff to another level. There is plenty of team love/pride to go around. 4. I live an 85% healthy lifestyle but allow myself that extra 15% (maybe more like 20%-25% during holiday season) to eat whatever I want. 5. Some of the movies I find myself watching over and over are older ones like Gone With the Wind, The Way We Were, The Godfather just to name a few. 6. You can always catch me with XM radio 70's/80's channel on in the car - certain songs remind me of being really young (yep the 8 track tape era). Some of the 80's music reminds me of the awkward middle school years - hello Wham! 7. I'm a sucker for all things hallmark - movies, cards, commercials. Those are just a few and there are plenty more random things that maybe I'll get a chance to share with someone. I wish you well on your journey!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Many places in California, I also enjoy Chicago, Austin, Nashville, Seattle - it's fun to visit cities that are different from NY. I am hoping to get the chance to travel more abroad. Would love to visit Australia or go on an African safari.


Marist College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

Too many food favs to choose from ranging from a good steak to chocolate. I love road trips, summer days, sunsets, dinner/drinks with friends, and of course the ultimate favorite - FRIDAYS! Also good tv like Breaking Bad, Homeland, Scandal, FNL

For fun

I love going out to dinner, movies, getting together with friends, cheering on sports teams, the list is too long!

Last read

I am in a book club with some friends so that gets me reading fiction but normally I will gravitate towards non-fiction because I think it's so interesting to learn about real people/places/things. Just finished Yes Please by Amy Poehler.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in higher ed in Manhattan.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference