Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Chula Vista, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-32 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I am not afraid of storms for I am learning how to sail my ship. -Louisa May Alcott

In her own words

It's quite interesting when I need to describe myself in the best possible way. There's not a set of characteristics I can easily list off the top of my head because I'm an extremely versatile and adaptable gal. Pause and Visualize how wind and air moves. That's how I travel through life. What awaits at a corner, I'll be ready for it! A few things about myself ( I'm not a quick giveaway, nor will I describe everything about me in the max characteristics in this box). The guy of my dreams will be SO lucky to know everything about me IF he can catch me ;-). BUT I lead a pretty active lifestyle. I thrive in the excitement that life has to offer, I enjoy eating healthy (but keep it balanced by eating out to my fav. places, or having a glass of red), I'm an optimist and strive daily to see the world through a positive lens. I'm not high maintenance, nor do I have a problem getting my hands dirty when I need to. I'm competitive, fiery and spontaneous.But Im also caring, compassionate, and genuine. Im pretty funny ( I have my moments) and readily clumsy. Im also romantic, playful, loving, sweet, ambitious, curious, understanding, faithful/loyal, confident, and the list goes on... I prefer to NOT casually date anymore. Im looking to be in a committed, monogamous relationship. I'm looking for the ONE who understands, is patient and is more than willing to build an EXTRAORDINARY and BEAUTIFUL relationship with me from the ground up. I'm looking for 'The Man of my dreams.'. He's my soulmate, he will always magnify my better half. This man will be many things I look for in a best friend, a boyfriend, and one day... hopefully, will end up being my husband. I am meant to be married once in my life, no previous marriages or children. And of course, the father of my gorgeous kids! If your NOT serious to build a beautiful and extraordinary relationship from the ground up, DON'T waste your time reading my profile or contacting me. I have a right to be picky because I have ALOT to offer for the right person. I will not tolerate situations/ issues such as: 1) You secretly haven't moved on from previous relationships or have serious insecurities because you have not been brave enough to really confront, grieve, and face those deep seated emotions. 2) (I've been hearing this one a lot) "I'm afraid of getting hurt again..." (which is inevitable, any type of social exchange that forms into a connection does automatically put you in a vulnerable postion.)Remember not only your taking a risk to be vulnerable, but I will be as well. "True Love requires risk and vulnerability..." 3) Don't EVER talk about your exes on a date, this is obviously an indicator that your still not over that previous relationship and maybe your just not quite ready to move on. ( We can exchange that info. when we're at the right time and place. I want to get to know you, not the name of your ex gf and who she was to you) 4) You've cheated. 5) You lack emotional intelligence. A great Emotional IQ is defined as- capable of acknowledging and managing one's emotions in a heathy matter. The more you take effort to repress such emotions, the more painful and problematic it becomes. (Prefer to not deal with guys whose moods, behaviors, and responses are that of a teenager) 6) If your set on what your looking for and you are ready for a relationship, STICK to your GUNS! The last thing women want to deal with is being invested into a potential relationship but the other party will state, " we'll see where this takes us...", OR will not clearly specify what they want. I know what your thinking or what your first impressions are. I do have a fair amount to say, possibly viewed as extremely vocal, bitchy, or maybe its just an onslaught of stipulations... But in all honesty, I know what I want. I hope a man can step up to the plate with confidence before me and will fully take into consideration what I look for as important.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Diego continually surprises me with a new place or thing to do. Hillcrest for vintage shopping, and Whole Foods. Little Italy for Craft and Commerce. OB & PB for the beach, and casual/ interesting nightlife. La Jolla. Downtown SD. Balboa Park.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Starbucks. Acai Bowls. Corepower Yoga. Archery and shooting. Farmers Markets.Outdoors. SDs lovely beaches. The movies (big fan of action and horror, not a chick flick gal). Shopping. Cooking.Working out. Wine. Watching games in sports bars. Reading.

For fun

Movies. Spending time with friends. Shopping. Working out. Shooting. Staying in for my fav. Tv shows. Taking my dog to the park.Museums @ Balboa Park. Star gazing. Relaxing. Cooking. Learning. Trying new things. Travel. Concerts.

Last read

DSM-IV-TR Codependent No More (Melody Beattie) The Attachment Connection ( Ruth M. Newton, PH.D) Becoming a Therapist (Suzanne Bender & Edward Messner) Spirituality: A Path to Divine Awakening and lots of paperwork from my job.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work for the oldest nonprofit in the area called San Diego Center for Children as a Transition Counselor. I feel extremely grateful to find what im passionate about into a career. I take great pride in what I do and the gratification it gives me.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
One component thats very important to me when looking for my ideal guy is, he must have some understanding of the Asian culture. Someone who's opened minded, eager, and is respectful of my upbringing.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: Chinese, English, French, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
San Diego State University: BA Psychology USC September 2013: Masters in Social Work, ASW. Mental Health with a sub. in Military SW and Veteran svcs.