Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Ballard, WA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
New-ish to Seattle

In his own words

I moved from Portland to Seattle for work about a year and a half ago. I am just looking to meet someone who would be interested in helping me exploring the city and socialize. A little bit about me... College educated and a professional (I'm in sales in the software/high tech industry). I'm an adopted Asian American, which means I do not speak a lick of Korean. I'm a life long Pacific Northwest resident and love it here as long as I can get away a couple times a year to somewhere warm and sunny. Some things I enjoy include checking out new restaurants and cooking at home, going out for some drinks or just spending a relaxing night at home watching a movie (I'm a big movie buff), traveling (both domestically and internationally) and exploring new areas. I'm a history buff and like reading historical novels. I'm also kind of a nerd at heart and love tech stuff, the latest gadgets, gaming, sci-fi/fantasy related movies, TV, and books. I'm a HUGE fan of all University of Oregon sports (I know, I know..I'm in Huskyville). I enjoy playing and watching sports (football, baseball, soccer, tennis, softball, a little bad golf, ping pong). I am un-Pacific NW-like in that I am no longer a winter sports guy as I hurt myself too many times. I'm NOT a morning person (still enjoy sleeping in during the weekends), but have a job that requires me to get up early. I try and keep a balance between dreaming big and living life in the moment, but at the same time being mindful of the future and try to keep one foot planted in the ground that is realty. That too deep? I guess I'm a true Libra at heart, striving for balance. I consider myself a person who, while a little reserved at first around new people, am generally a very personable, laid back, open minded, humorous, and loyal person with my friends and those who take the time to get to know me. Of coarse there is much, much more to me then what I can write in a few short paragraphs. I'm not on a singular mission to get married and would simply be happy too just meeting some new friends in Seattle. But, if through the journey a spark develops, I'm perfectly open to seeing what develops. Compatibility takes on many forms, but generally speaking, I would prefer someone who shares some common interests and who would generally be described by some of the following: friendly, intelligent, independent, honest, compassionate, non-judgmental, humorous, and open-minded. I enjoy the company of someone who enjoys sports, who is intellectually curious about what going on in the world around them, and understands that relationships (like life) are about work, trust and compromise and isn't about winning and losing. I do like someone who cares about their appearance, but is not obsessed. There are too many different things that catch my eye, heart and mind that are unique to each individual person to list here. If you have Ronald Reagan, George Bush I and II, Ron/Rand Paul or Anne Coulter as people you most admire, we won't get along. If you think Kesha is a great artist, we won't get a long. But, if you see the genius that is "Community" on NBC, still rock to music from the 80' and 90's, love college football, but hate hockey, love to travel, but always wants roots in the NW, we will get along great and should grab a drink! Cheers, Paul

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Have a snowshoe cat. Want a corgi dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Travel locations: Pacific City, Oregon (family beach house), Maui, Italy (Amalfi Coast, Capri especially), Scottsdale AZ, Redondo/Hermosa Beach CA. Local: Golden Garden park/beach, Paseo's, Ray's Boathouse/Cafe, Ballard in general.


University of Oregon, Eugene, OR



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Been in technology sales for 15 years.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm pretty militantly agnostic, so if you have a problem with that or wear your religious beliefs on your sleeve than we probably aren't a good match.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral