Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I haven't been everywhere, but it's on my list.

In her own words

Hi, my name is Katie. I would like to think of myself as fun, outgoing, thoughtful, and ambitious lady. Intellect and wit are important to me, because I like it when a guy enjoys a sassy joke. I work at a large advertising firm in the loop and live in Lakeview. When I'm not working I play on a kickball team called Hit It Then Bounce (nice, right?) and like to check out new restaurants/bars around the city, go to a concert, be active, host friends for dinner parties, all the usual city fun stuff. Right now I'm trying to get back into playing violin, so I'm taking fiddle lessons at Old Town. (Surprisingly, most people think a fiddle is an instrument on its own.) I'm known for my baking skills among my friends, pumpkin cupcakes and snickerdoodles are a top request. What I'm looking for: Beyond the obvious answers of a smart (this is key!), caring, funny, honest and genuinely good person, I don't know exactly what I'm looking for. But I'm hoping that I'll know it when I find you. Message me if you're interested in grabbing a glass of wine or beer and getting to know each other. Also, more pics to come. I realized I mostly take group photos!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a cat named Olive. She usually wins over dog-lovers. For real!

Favorite hot spots

Southport Grocery, the Art Institute, Ireland, the beach, San Francisco, Dillman's, New Orleans, my kitchen when I'm baking...


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Trashy TV (mind candy!), travel, cooking, Walker Brothers (best breakfast), Wilco, concerts, friends, comedy shows, running by the lake, bubble wrap (who doesn't love that?), museums, enjoying the city

For fun

All the usual stuff: concerts, dinners, travel, cooking, museums, movies... Lately: I'm starting fiddle lessons soon at the Old Town school. Excited to pick up the violin again! And, I'm enjoying some Corepower hot yoga.

Last read

Currently reading: Lean In, When You Are Engulfed in Flames (Sedaris), New York Times, AdAge, Bon Appetit, Fine Cooking, etc. Last read: The Aviator's Wife, Pastoralia, So Cold the River



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for an ad agency. I'm like Pete Campbell, but not exactly.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm mostly Irish and German.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Cathoilc...not that religious, but not against those who are.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I majored in English. I work in advertising now, but it was so much fun to just focus on my favorite subject.