Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Close your eyes and imagine a catchy catch phrase here.

In her own words

So, remember that skit about video dating called "lowered expectations" that was on SNL years ago? I'm hesitant to say we've come very far with the whole online dating thing. Call me a skeptic. Prove me wrong? I am passionate about the small things. Life is really a culmination of the small things, in my opinion. I will point out a sweet puppy, an adorable family moment, a remarkably beautiful leaf, a birdsong that strikes me as beautiful. I try to notice ordinary beauty. I endeavor to live life fully, wholeheartedly, and headstrong. I won't live my life in fear of the what ifs. I say "Why not?" I don't believe in regrets. I will go anywhere and do just about anything once. I am inspired by art and music. Museums are my cathedrals. I believe that art is the weapon of the future. I am looking for someone who appreciates art and culture as much as I do, who can love creating, who believes in the aesthetic as a voice and a vehicle for change. I love to have fun and laugh. As in, if you can't make me laugh so hard my face hurts, then there's probably not going to be a second date. Conversation is huge to me. I want to be able to talk about anything and everything and nothing at all. I love to be intellectually challenged. I love to talk about things that make people uncomfortable. I think we learn about ourselves when we're taken outside of our comfort zones. My friends are a huge and very important part of my life. I really have the most amazing friends I could have asked for, and I spend most of my free time at dinner with them, going for beer with them, going to museums with them. My friends are like an extension of my family. I'm very close with my parents and my sister. Literally the only negative I can find with NYC is that my family lives so far away. My parents have been together for 42 years, and it wasn't always pretty, and I'm not sure they always loved each other, but they worked for it and came out on the other side stronger and in love. That being said, they have inspired me to want that in my own life one day. I believe anything worth having is worth fighting for. Dogs are furry family members in my family. They sit on the sofa and watch tv with us, they help us open Christmas presents, they keep our feet warm in bed... if that's weird to you, we likely won't get along. Only dog people really GET dog people. My dog, Wilson will likely remain my main man. I imagine if you're the right guy for me, you'll understand. I mean, he's pretty lovable. I just moved to New York in September, so everything is new and exciting to me still. It'd be great to find someone I can explore with and when we're exhausted from exploring, veg out on the sofa with a movie and delivery.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Wilson is this hilarious, goofy, cuddly Walker Hound mix. He's my buddy, and he has totally stolen my heart. When I got him he looked like the Pokey Little Puppy. He grew up into this spotted clumsy thing! I love him.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Just moved from Georgia. Live in Park Slope and haven't really found any favorite spots yet. Generally just love a coffee & an afternoon in the park. Spend many weekends in DC. I left my heart in Istanbul, and would love to return there to stay.


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Love indie, folk, and music of all kinds. Enjoy baking and cooking. Can devour chicken curry and garlic naan. Addicted to all things spicy. And ice cream, love ice cream. Enjoy the sound of children laughing, lazy Sundays, bubble baths and red wine.

For fun

I love art and culture. I enjoy going to museums when I can, getting coffee and sitting outside just watching the world go by, or walking around the city. I also like playing outside with my dog, Wilson, and curling up with him to watch a movie.

Last read

I am currently reading Little Bee. I last read One Day (total chick read, btw.) I read Thornton Wilder's The Bridge of San Luis Rey annually and can burn through anything by Vonnegut.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a full-time Nanny and love what I do. I mean, I get to play with a baby all day. How could that be bad?
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Recently geeked out at National Archives discovering some interesting things about my heritage, like the name of the ship my great-grandparents traveled on from Germany, that another great-grandmother was Native American. Basically, I'm a mutt!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was baptized Catholic, however I have been influenced by several world religions. I believe in spirituality and acceptance above all else.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish, Other English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Plan to finish my degree in teaching in the near future, however I am completely happy and fulfilled by what I do right now. I am constantly learning and have a thirst for new information. Guess I'm a student of life and of the world.