Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Live, love, laugh.

In her own words

I just moved to DC from LA, so while we’re getting to know one another you can show me around town. Let's get out there and do your favorite things, or the cool things that you've been wanting to do, because chances are I haven't done them yet. I am originally from the east coast and though I've never lived here, I moved to DC to get a few thousand miles closer to my family and friends. So far, so good. Friends describe me as outgoing, warm, positive, fun, funny, spiritual, loyal and down to earth. I tend to agree with them :-) I love to try new things. I am much more interested in fun, unique and enriching experiences than the party scene. I especially like trying new restaurants and Yelping about them. I love Bikram yoga, the beach, Sunday brunch and sleeping in on Saturday. This Christmas I tried a dorky Wii video dance game and found that I actually liked it – Hip Hop Dance Experience, don’t knock it ‘til you try it ;-) I love finding a steal on Craigslist. I hate mustard and the R&B artist Joe - for no good reason, I just never liked him. On a more serious note, I'm looking for an honest to goodness good guy, with a great heart, who shares my values, goals and outlook on life. I've realized that although opposites attract they don't necessarily work well together long term, so my goal is finding someone who wants what I want so that we can build it together. Ultimately, I want marriage and kids and will take my time to find the right guy to build that with. Like you, I am wondering if I can find someone on Match ... it's worth a shot :-)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Within the states I have had the most fun in NYC, Miami, New Orleans, DC and LA. I have also traveled to London, Paris, Ghana, DR, PR, Jamaica, etc. I love to travel and have a blast on most trips.

Favorite things

Music: R&B, Hip Hop, Gospel. Beyonce, Amy Winehouse, John Legend, Stevie Wonder, Prince, Kanye West, Israel Houghton, Fred Hammond.

For fun

travel, bikram yoga, the beach, great films, live music



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Legal Recruiter. I practiced law for a few years, then decided I wanted to do something different. Recruiting is fun.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral