Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-49 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It's all good!

In her own words

Well here I am back here after I said no more Match but honestly it is hard to meet new people any other way so what the hell. I honestly just want to enjoy some good times and laughs….the fun feeling of meeting someone new…and then seeing where it goes. I do want to meet a person whose intention is to have a relationship though. Also, please don't be offended but I prefer not to date too much older so please no one over 52. I know, as many of you say, I may be missing out but it is my preference and I will not respond. I am independent and please don't let that scare you. I am a single mom of one child and I just became an empty-nester in September--phew that was an adjustment but I am getting used to it and have a fun place to visit with my daughter at college in NYC. I am pretty comfortable with who I am and I am a pretty passionate person in all ways ;). I am at that point in life where I want to have fun. You know the "my child is grown, life is short, I might be old enough to know better but still young enough to have a lot of fun" stage. Through all the seriousness of everyday life, I prefer to be silly and laugh. Not much in life is really that serious. I have accomplished much on my own so obviously I can be serious when needed. I like to try new things and think one should never stop learning, changing and growing. Things I enjoy include, but are not limited to…...camping (yes I do love to tent camp), kayaking, hiking, and basically being outdoors or near water in the warm weather. I love to travel. I love the mountains, the ocean, cities, beaches or just an overnight getaway. Love NYC, ADKs, and Nantucket. I just visited Burlington, VT for the first time and loved it. I am finally at a point where I actually enjoy exercise. I am trying to get into running (cause all my friends are doing it) so we will see how that goes. I am social, I love to be out but also appreciate my time at home. I love to sit and drink a great cup of coffee as much as I love to sit and drink a great glass of wine or a good bottle of beer. I appreciate cooking and eating locally grown food. I like mafia, cop and adventure movies as much as I like chick flicks. I love the Big Bang Theory. I hate reality TV. I like history. I love football and I am a Bills fan (don't judge) and really dislike Tom Brady (but won't hold it against you--much--if you like him). I think if you are spending time with a person whose company you really appreciate, most anything can be fun. Of course not every part of a relationship (or life) is joy and fun so someone who can weather those not-so-great moments would be nice too. Aren't the storms are easier to weather with someone you care about and who cares about you? I welcome someone who has kids and gets it. Even though she is 19 now, my child comes first and I would expect nothing less of someone I date who has children. Bottom many could fit our general description but it comes down to having the right dynamic and clicking. We make adjustments and appreciate different things when we meet someone we click with.....and we never know who that will be.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I love my dog--and am thankful to have her greet me at the door when I get home.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Gatehouse, Lento, The Little Theatre, Genesee Country, traveling almost anywhere, walking or running on the canal path in Pittsford, concerts anywhere, Rohrbachs.


University of Rochester, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

Thai food, almost any kind of music (depends on my mood). Movies or TV that make me laugh and lighten the mood of every day life. Coffee. Being on a beach at the ocean. Learning new things.

For fun

reading, music, camping, hiking, visit historical places, movies, travel, cook, enjoying time with friends and family, exercise

Last read

Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power (in progress).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am an administrator at a local university
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I finished my Ed.D. in May 2011.