Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
she learned from the river...

In her own words

So here we are... on the internet. Hoping to expand our spheres a bit in order to meet someone we haven't been able to meet on our current paths. At least, that's why I'm here. I'm interested in finding a best friend and partner, not just anyone will do. I'm the kind of person who has her hands into lots of things at once. I stay busy with the things I'm passionate about, like writing music and singing, learning to play the guitar, working on this or that art project, growing my business, developing my professional skills, spending time with my family (especially enjoying my four nephews and my newborn niece!) and friends, traveling, and having adventures. I like staying organized and getting the work done so I can let loose when it's time to play. I usually hide my shy pretty well, but it's there. For example, I probably won't sing for you on a first, second, or even third date, and you definitely won't hear any funny voices or impersonations (well, it would be rare if you did). However, if you make it into my inner circle you'll probably hear me singing or humming most of the time, and hopefully you'll find my voices funny :) Life is full and wonderful, and I'm looking for someone to share my joy with! I'd like to find someone who loves people, someone who is warm and smart and confident and responsible, someone to whom life is as important as work, if not more so, someone who is creative. I'd like to find someone who would backpack with me to a country he's never been before, stay with me in a hostel, and sit and talk to new people with me. I'd like to find someone who loves getting our friends together to grill and talk and goof off with, someone who loves his family even when they are difficult to be around. I'm looking for someone who loves children and would like to have some one day. Holla if that sounds like you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I used to live in Columbia Heights, and love, love, love it still. I also find fun things to do on U Street, in Silver Spring, Bethesda, and Baltimore.

Favorite things

Bluegrass music, singing, laughing, a good fantasy novel, being inspired, spicy food, talking to children, waking up in a tent near a river...

For fun

I like to read, sing, write, create things, draw, perform, yoga, camp, spend time on/in water, exercise, get together with friends and family, spend time with my nephews, and I enjoy being spontaneous.

Last read

"The Wise Man's Fear," by Patrick Rothfuss; "Spontaneous Healing," by Andrew Weil; and "Going on Being," by Mark Epstein



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Clinical Social Worker
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral