Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 100 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Bright, Intense yet Silly Guy looking to connect with others

In his own words

Back in the "meet/meat" (moooooooo) market again, after some false starts (backed up 5 yards a few times), and some possibilities that didn't work out. I am someone you will find interesting to be around -- I have diverse interests from ice hockey (I play 3x a week), to choral singing (just finished a big set of stuff for Easter in one group (mostly Renaissance stuff -- think Palestrina and Lotti) and music from movies in the other (which covers pretty much all genres)), to art. If you like conversations when dating, I am definitely the person for you -- I love to talk and listen about many different topics and am always looking to learn and grow.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Inline skating, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

French and English Gothic Cathedrals and Abbey Churches, and anywhere there is good music and interesting people.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I am a quasi-foodie, I do east out a quirky small places a lot, but sadly my schedule is pretty dense these days, so I end up cooking a lot less than I'd like, although when I do cook it's very good.

For fun

Choral Singing, Ice Hockey, Reading, Cooking, and going to hole-in-the-wall Restaurants.

Last read

"What hath God Wrought" by Dan Howe (History of America from 1814-1848), "Kitchen Mysteries" by Herve This (articles on things like "why do you add salt at a certain point when whipping meringues"), and "Scarpetta" by Patricia Cornwell.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'2" (96cms) to 8'2" (248cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Video Game Programmer -- currently working on about three projects (welcome to the jungle)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
All-American Mutt -- family has been in the country since before 1700 and has married into a lot of different ethnicities
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Episcopalian -- "Catholic Lite" in the words of one of my friends. A good example of my church is a recent vestry meeting where the discussion was whether to use the marriage ceremony for same-sex couples or instead use an alternate blessing.
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Masters in Astronomy and Physics; Did Grad School until I figured out that the research work I would have been doing the rest of my life was wholly uninteresting to me.