Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | East Haven, CT, USA | Seeking men 29-55 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is too short, make every minute count

In his own words

When I was younger, I used to be very social and enjoyed going out with a lot of friends. Really like a good sense of humor, especially black humor. I think I still possess these qualities in a latent sense but they have been submerged by an overly intense working life. As I try to re-order my priorities, I am really interested in reaching out to someone. My fiends tell me I am very youthful looking and wish they knew what my secret is. Not sure what the secret is, except that life in Asia has definitely agreed with me. I am very grateful for my professional and personal experiences in life, and would consider my career a success; I work in the helping profession, mainly educational development in poor Asian countries. But I would like something more at this stage in my life. I am a person still based in the New Haven area but living overseas in Asia. I come back to the Connecticut area relatively frequently. Would like a partner with whom I could talk, share experiences, travel, and do things. Would initially be a live apart relationship but would be very much open to building on commonalities and possibly even returning to the United States permanently to pursue a relationship. Travelling is a great interest of mine. Like people who are not moody or too rigid, athletic, sensitive, and interested in social issues.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Very conflicted about having a dog now as I get incredibly attached to them and then am crushed when they pass on. But am reaching the decision to find a nice dog again.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Bangkok, Phnom Penh. Visited Italy recently after a long hiatus and really enjoyed it, particularly since my ancestry is 50% Italian (the other 50% is Swedish). Enjoy visiting European cities but particularly those on the Mediterranean.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Enjoy traditional music such as classical and medieval, music from the 60s and 70s, and jazz. Love Thai food

For fun

Movies, walking, eating out, massage, art museums, history museums, traveling, hiking, learning local languages

Last read

Conscience of a Liberal, The Election of 1912



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Work as development professional in Asia, mostly managing and/or advising educational development projects in poor Asian countries
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Used to be a devout Catholic. Would consider myself a 'collapsed Catholic' currently but still have reverence for the Church, in spite of myself
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree No preference