Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 350 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Man Seeking Woman

In his own words

Perhaps like many on here (or at least those in cities), I've prioritized my career and finances first and am now taking my search for a partner seriously. I'm looking for a fun loving, sweet, intelligent woman to be my best friend and partner-in-crime. I've been described as a "guy's guy" and can fill a room with my laughter. I am probably more social than not (on a scale of 1-4, I'd be a 3) but I've rediscovered the beauty of a night home with an old movie or book. My friends would describe me as accomplished, fun and funny, dry, balanced, thoughtful, loyal, friendly, and generally compassionate. I believe a man should strive to be respectful, honorable, and dependable, and I try to demonstrate these behaviors through actions every day. I am not always super expressive, but open up easily when asked, and yet I've heard I am "an easy read" (so playing poker is not a strength). I love to learn and it's often easiest to do so by sharing one's experiences both positive and negative. My parents, smart and mostly progressive, have done a good job in giving me a deep sense of optimism (and right and wrong). I cherish family and friends and work hard to ensure they get as much of my attention as I give to my career. I used to be a good artist with some potential (I think), mostly freehand pencil and charcoal stuff. I yearned to work for Marvel Comics when I was younger, but opted for the minutiae of business instead. I still harbor a deep appreciation for comics as an important and somewhat overlooked art form. Those who follow the media biz know that Marvel produced amazing blockbuster films and was acquired by Disney for big bucks, so I harbor more than a bit of regret there. If any of my statements above speak to you, or Match says we are a highly correlated match, shoot me a note! I do want to start a family so if you're older than me, keep that in mind.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rio, Sydney, Seoul, San Francisco, DC, Austin, NYC, Hong Kong

Favorite things

Well designed cars, dramatic architecture, good sound systems, Anything 80s, football, futbol, reading (almost anything), martial arts, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, House of Cards, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Walking Dead

For fun

When I'm not at the gym or running errands, I'm on the town with friends or at home reading a great book. A martini after work, weekend at the beach or the slopes, tailgating for my Longhorns or Redskins also are in the mix.

Last read

Currently reading David and Goliath (Gladwell), The End of Illness. I always read the WSJ, CNBC, Wikipedia



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I love what I do and happily am pretty good at it. I guess I feel very fortunate to be able to say that.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
A true Asian American - embrace aspects of both cultures.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
Buddhism most closely resembles my faith, but respect everything else
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral