Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-43 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
The Possibilities...

In her own words

I'm still settling in to the idea of online I may need a bit more time on this. Maybe this is a rough draft, or just enough until we finally meet in person. I guess like everyone else, I'm just excited at the prospect of meeting someone who I connect with and who I want to see again! ;-) So, let's give it a shot. Chemistry and passion is so important to me, as is forming a sincere, honest friendship with someone. I've lived in San Francisco for about two years now, and there's so much more to see. I'm looking forward to meeting someone who is eager to explore with me. I love to laugh. I smile a lot. I can be super goofy, but I have an introverted side as well. I appreciate my alone time and I respect my partner's need for his own time as well. I believe there's nothing more important than mutual respect in a relationship. Communication is vital, in every area. A few things about me: I love iced coffee. David Bowie. The Clash (I'm currently on a big Clash kick! I find that each song provides me with a different emotion...something I appreciate about great music.) Love sketch comedy. I feel like there are certain things that make me laugh to the point where my faith in mankind is restored! Flight of the Conchords is the best example I can think of in that arena. I have a tough time passing up a cute dog on the street. My favorite instrument is the piano…I always regret the fact that I quit after 8 years of playing. Damn adolescent rebellion! I grew up in a very creative household. My dad is an artist, and my mom is an Antique dealer/ collector, so I was lucky enough to grow up surrounded by lots of quirky stuff, old English advertising and Modern art. I despise pretentiousness and believe that there is nothing sexier than a humble personality. My ideal match is affectionate and kind. Someone who is emotionally mature and willing to put the time it takes into making a relationship work. I would like to meet someone who takes life seriously, but is also able to laugh at the absurdities that occur every day (because let's face it, there are a lot.) Humor is what keeps me going. If I can't find something funny in my day, I think it’s time to shift my perspective. I am looking for someone I can truly laugh with….from that laughter I know passion will follow. I suppose meeting someone who has an appreciation of romance is a plus - not over the top - but I wouldn't turn down a spontaneous gesture now again. I hope this provides an adequate picture of who I am...and hopefully sparks an interest!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

My cats Ziggy & Leo are sweethearts. I understand that there are lots of "non-cat-people" out there, so please reserve judgment. ;) I'm just someone who happens to have two cats who I love. I'm also a sucker for most dogs I pass on the street.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm a city girl through through. NYC will always have my heart, as I lived there for 6 yrs. SF architecture will never cease to amaze me. I lived in a castle in Holland for a semester which was incredible. Still, certainly unfinished in my travels


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

My family means the world to me. My two older sisters are my best friends and my parents are truly my role models. They've been married for 30 yrs; they support one another 100%, make each other laugh constantly and they love me & my sisters fiercely

For fun

Getting coffee with friends, going to movies, art galleries, museums, exploring the city, people watching, staying in to make dinner. I'm always up for new experiences in and out of the city - and of course great conversation is key ;)

Last read

I love words. Memoirs, contemporary poetry (Robert Haas, Franz Wright.) Right now I'm re-reading Slowness by Milan Kundera. Kundera's language makes me melt. David Sedaris reminds me of how intertwined hardship and humor can be.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mixture of Irish, English and Czech....
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied creative writing at Emerson College in Boston, and got my masters in Psychological Counseling at Columbia. I've done a lot of volunteer work with at-risk and/or homeless women, which I find so fulfilling.