Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

k_legos

31 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 29-41 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hidden Valley Ranch - Haz clic para recetas de cerdo." Now you have a glimpse into my Google ads.

In her own words

I'm a bit of a goofball, upbeat, kind, free-spirited, a good communicator. I have a fulfilling career in education and pursue creative projects on the side. I'm on this site to connect with someone special I can stomp the streets and spend my days with. I moved here from Ann Arbor to teach español 7 years ago. I come from a big family and moved around a fair bit growing up - childhood in the south with a stint in Spain (I used to have a southern accent and speech impediment), adolescence in Midwest (where said accent and speech impediment subsequently disappeared). I stay involved in education on many fronts, even during my proverbial "off-season." Spring break I'm usually taking students abroad. Summers I've spent hiking in Spain or traveling on fellowship to explore Spanish-speaking countries and integrate my learning into my teaching practice. I lead an active lifestyle: - avid hiker and lover of Mama Nature - dance and exercise - making music - returning to the homeland, Spain, every chance I get - coffee shop hopping - book club, etc. I'm interested in meeting someone who: - wants to help me grade papers ;) - leads an active lifestyle (but no pics of your washboard abs, brah) - has good mental health, is interested in connecting, whether as friends or something more if we hit it off, and can follow a normal relationship trajectory

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I love doggies. I grew up with a lab and often think about getting one, a milk chocolate or buttermilk one, or a rescue dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The porch, my magic carpet, all of Spain.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Food: I eat it all Music: Older indie rock/post-punk/new wave over current stuff - Guided by Voices, Wire, The Wipers, Joy Division, Pylon, Low, Galaxie 500, Psychedelic Furs Flicks: Battle of Algiers, Taxi Driver, Almodovar films, 80s flicks, etc.

For fun

Book club, playing guitar / songwriting, going to shows, travel abroad, hiking fiend, being outside, walks, Netflix, dance, exercise, sleeping in on the weekend because I earned it.

Last read

Just finished reading Murakami's Kafka on the Shore. Other fave fiction: End of the Affair, The Prophet. As for non-fiction, I enjoy reading about health and the interplay between mind and body.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Spanish (dad is from Spain)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral