Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Saint Paul, MN, USA | Seeking men 37-46 within 30 miles of Mound, MN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Sweet, cynical, and completely fabulous...

In her own words

Hello! About me - OK, here's the part where I don't admit my hobbies are checking Facebook, staring into space listening to sad music, waiting for tasty snacks to appear in the kitchen, and watching too much porn, and instead, try to portray myself as a responsible, emotionally mature adult. Here goes... First, you should know that I'm a meat eater. I love a good steak. Or a good burger. And bacon. People always seem to assume I'm a vegetarian. I don't know why that is. Second, to love me is to love post-it notes. I manage my life with post-it notes. Ask any person who's had the privilege to live with me, I leave myself notes everywhere for everything. I once left a note on my alarm clock telling myself to get up. Don't laugh, it worked, and if you're still reading, that's good. It means you have a tolerance for slight insanity. That's a good quality for a man to have if he is going to have any sort of relationship with any woman. Yes, that's sexist. Yes, it's true. I grew up in rural Wisconsin. I know what it's like to have the neighbor's cows loose in your front yard after they broke the fence. I love the Twin Cities, but there's little to no chance of a fresh steak mooing outside your bedroom window at 5am. There is, however, easy access to pretty good sushi, and that pleases me. I love the outdoors; camping, hiking, biking, canoeing (Boundary Waters is my favorite get-away ). I'm a people lover, and very social, but I hate crowds. I enjoy a glass of cabernet while I listen to my death metal music. I like other music too, but I really do love hard rock/heavy metal. I enjoy musicals. If I had to choose between a night of going to a Burlesque show or seeing Five Finger Death Punch... well, it would be a tough call. OK, 5FDP would win, because I haven't seen them yet, but still... Let's see. I'm a runner. I've run marathons, I did a full triathlon this summer, but I can veg out like a champ. I'm so good at vegging out, I forgot to train for the swimming portion of the triathlon. Turns out, when you are the last swimmer in the water, you get a LOT of attention from the friendly lifeguards trailing in the kayaks. I'm looking for someone who is first and foremost a good person. I'm not necessarily looking for a serious relationship, but I'm not looking for someone who just wants a Friday night bootie call, either. Someone who is comfortable in their own skin. A sense of humor, a love for life, those things are a must. I don't think we need to have the same interests across the board, but compatible interests, and a respect for each other's likes and opinions. The only way to get to know each other is to talk - so if I sound half way interesting (and trust me, I'm at least HALF WAY interesting), drop me a line, and we can take it from there.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 3 year old dog that was adopted from a shelter - she appears to be a lab/terrier mix, and she doubles as my running partner.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like small bars, and I tend to shy away from loud, crowded venues. I haven't traveled a ton, but want to travel more. I like warm destinations for the winter. In the summer I like the North Shore, and canoeing in the Boundary Waters.


University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point, Stevens Point, WI

Favorite things

I don't watch much tv, but I am addicted to the Walking Dead (zombies!!). I like almost any music except country, but my favorite is rock - hard rock, metal, alternative. Foo Fighters, Slipknot, Five Finger Death Punch, In This Moment, Kittie...

For fun

In general, I believe the best things are free. There's nothing better than a run with friends, or relaxing around a fire with a few drinks. I also like going to hockey and lacrosse games, seeing some live music or comedy, and the occasional movie.

Last read

I like to read, but I don't have a lot of time to read. My last book was The Beekeeper's Apprentice. The best book that I never finished is World War Z.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference