Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

k_anne04

29 year old woman | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking someone clever and driven who can keep me on my toes.

In her own words

Writer, reader, museum-goer. Occasional jet setter, regular urban explorer. Native Bostonian, former Washingtonian (D.C., that is). Everyday diplomat. I'd consider myself quietly quirky -- that is, I know who I am and what I want in life, and it doesn't faze me if either of those is ever a little different from the norm. I'm one of those unnervingly calm people, and I'm also a persistent optimist. I appreciate a finely-tuned sense of sarcasm, but I appreciate someone who can be sincere even more. My family is very important to me, and as much as I loved my years living in D.C., I'm glad to be back in Mass. where they all are. I'm the kind of person who has a few very close friends whom I've known forever, but I enjoy meeting new people, too. What makes me different from everyone else? Well, I survived 10 years of all-female education, and I was once employed by a foreign government. (And I have plenty of stories to share about both of these things.) What else should you know? I have no poker face whatsoever, and I laugh easily. In fact, I quit learning the flute in 4th grade because my best friend kept cracking me up. (Apparently, it's hard to play a woodwind instrument while you're giggling.)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sign

Capricorn

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'll always love London, and I still have a soft spot for DC. Looking to explore some new places around Boston.

College

Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA

Favorite things

I'll read (and reread) anything written by Joan Didion or F. Scott Fitzgerald. I watch Homeland, Scandal, and Mad Men religiously. I listen to lots of music, but Stars has been a favorite band for a long time.

For fun

I gravitate towards artsy things, but I'm as happy at a Bruins game as I am wandering around the MFA or browsing a bookstore. I love to travel and often enjoy the journey as much as the destination.

Last read

Currently reading "My Brilliant Friend" by Elena Ferrante, and the stack of New Yorkers accumulating on my coffee table. Always looking for recommendations!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a copywriter at an ad agency. (Think Peggy Olsen in the early seasons of Mad Men.) Every once in a while I remember how lucky I am to have a career that pays me to play with words all day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish and Italian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Wellesley for undergrad, Georgetown for grad school