Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Cambridge, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a software engineering manager with a...

In his own words

I'm a software engineering manager with a demanding job. I have to travel a bit, but I love my profession and consider myself fortunate to do what I do. I'm a published author (tech books), and I've spoken at conferences all over North America, and Europe. I'm also a musician. I play guitar in a rock band, and play the occasional gig at bars around Boston. I play piano too. Music is an incredibly important part of my life. I don't need to find a partner who has musical talents, but certainly, I'd prefer someone who might enjoy listening to me play every now and then, whether out or over a beer at home. I'm a non-preachy, pragmatic, and lazy vegan. I love to cook. I don't believe dinner should be taken out of the freezer, unwrapped, and then heated. I'm very particular about what I eat, and why I eat it. I'd rather date a carnivore who makes deliberate food choices, than a vegetarian who lives on pizza and pasta. I'd love to meet someone who enjoys cooking, or at least being cooked for. That said, I do eat out, and am always happy to indulge in some comfort food, and a few beers. I also enjoy going to nice restaurants, and a splitting a bottle of wine. I run 2-4 miles most days and generally stay fit. Having energy is important to me, both in myself and in my partner. I have no strong opinion as to how my partner should get her energy. If yoga gives her enough stamina to climb the stairs at the Porter Square T stop without getting winded, then I'm sold. I'm hardly a jock, but I hate taking escalators. And of course, I'm the father of a beautiful 8 year old daughter. She is with me for half of each week. Being a single dad might not be the best tagline for an online dating profile, but it's not something I'm going to downplay. I manage to live a rewarding life both when she is with me, and when she is not. I also have an amazing rescue mutt, who gets whatever she wants from me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Davis Square, for its lack of pretension, and great watering holes. CBC for making great beers. True Bistro for its amazing and creative cuisine. Outside of Boston, I'm happy anywhere in Europe, NYC, or Northern California.

Favorite things

Music: The Decemberists, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, Arcade Fire, TV: Justified, Breaking Bad, American Horror Story, Food: mushrooms, olives, seitan, Drink: wine (red or white), a good beer, whiskey or scotch

For fun

I play a lot of guitar. I cook when I can, and enjoy cooking classes. I'm always up for a beer (or whiskey) with friends. I go to the occasional professional networking event.

Last read

The last book I read was The Five Families (about the history of the Mafia in America). I'm currently reading The Bourne Legacy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral