Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking women 18-35 within 45 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Easy going and family oriented

In his own words

I always find it challenging to paint a good picture of myself. My friends think that I am considerate, honest and smart. I think I have done relatively well so far in my career and my personal life, except that I have not found that special woman. I immigrated to the States more than 10 years ago, and I just got my 3rd academic degree (and the last one, I promise :)). I am interested in nature and all lovely species that mother nature offers :) I study medicine, but also things about prehistoric reptiles and mammals. I also like to read books about ancient cultures and art.(I know some ancient Chinese). As you can tell, I have been in school for quite a long time, so my life has been quite simple. I hang out with my friends (dining out, movies, BBQ, musical, hiking etc) but I am not a party animal. I don't like people who smoke or drink heavily; I'm a healthy eater. I do some cooking myself. I am not a good cook, but I'm learning how to make my soup better :) I love pets, and my parents used to have multiple cats and I grew up with them. If there is time, I really enjoy musical plays. A lot of things can make my day: a book/novel/movie related to ancient art and history, a BBC documentary about Earth and nature, new fossil findings in Asia or Africa. My career ambition has kept me busy, but I also treasure the value of a family where we support and comfort each other. I 'm polite , sincere and sensitive to others' feelings and concerns. It would be my pleasure to open doors and pull chairs for my lady. I am old-fashioned in that sense. And importantly I know how to control my temper. I wish my future partner can do the same. Having said this much, I appreciate that you have spent time reading this brief bio. I would be happy to meet someone who finds some common ground from the above. Would that lady be you?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Diego Zoo, Sea World, LA County Natural History Museum. Huntington Library. And of course, the beautiful beaches in La Jolla.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Vienna Teng's songs, Teresa Teng's songs. PBS and Animal Planet channels in general. David Letterman's shows

For fun

Botanical gardens and natural history museums are my favorite. Though not a big fan of any major sports, I enjoyed cheering for the Cal football team when seeing a live game. I like hiking and books about ancient civilizations and art.

Last read

Randy Pausch's Last Lecture. Iris Chang's the Chinese in America, and TONS of medical books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Thought to become a "computer guy", ended up becoming a medical resident...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I am proud of my Chinese heritage but I am culturally open minded.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don't have a particular religious view yet, but I do believe in Karma.
Languages: Chinese, English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral