Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 18-35 within 50 miles of Richmond, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Witty tagline pending...

In his own words

Hi and thanks for viewing my profile! A few things that you would probably learn about me within 15 minutes of meeting me: 1) I'm kind of a nerd. I've learned to embrace it, hopefully you can too. Actually, I consider myself a little bit of a renaissance man. I'm into pretty much anything related to art, science, math, philosophy, culture, etc. Speaking of renaissance, if you're into the Ren Fest then we're probably speaking the same language. 2) I don't take myself too seriously. 3) I don't keep a lot bottled up beneath the surface. In other words, you really don't have to try that hard to figure out what I'm thinking. If I look at my watch, it doesn't mean I'm bored, impatient, or anything else other than the fact that I want to know what time it is. 4) I can be sarcastic to a fault. It's nothing personal, and I consider myself a pretty respectful person. I'm a pretty busy guy these days and I don't have a lot of spare time, but I know how to make time for the people I care about. Honestly, I'm not dying for a relationship right now. I'm really just trying to see if there's someone out there that I can hit it off with, and go from there. I was told recently that my profile makes it seem like I'm just looking for a "friend." That's not the case, but I know that people have different expectations from Match so if you're looking for someone who's going to be your boyfriend next week, that's probably not me. I'm not really the type to fall head-over-heals for a girl overnight, although I guess anything is possible. I work as a Software Developer for the DOD, and they're paying for me to finish my degree. So these days, they pretty much just pay my bills until I'm done. I have about 6 months left on a BS in Computer Science. I love what I do and I'm excited to finally get my degree, which is something that I've wanted to do for a LONG time (I was starting to wonder if I'd ever get it done). I have two girls (6 and 3) and they are the best things that ever happened to me. I see them every morning before school and I have them at my place every other weekend. Just so you know, I have absolutely no problems with my ex. She's a great girl and a fantastic Mother and we have a very drama-free relationship. I'm also still very close to her family. So yeah, probably not what you would normally expect from a divorced couple (that's a good thing). OK I should probably address something that has come up a few times. A lot of girls seem to want to add me on Facebook right after I meet them. Maybe that's normal for some people. I feel like that's a little intrusive for someone I just met. I wouldn't really mind except every single time the purpose of this seems to be gathering information or trying to catch me in a lie. If you want to be friends on FB, that's great and I'd be happy to add you. However, If you plan to conduct your own little background check on me, please don't ask to friend me. If you decide to ignore this, then you definitely don't want to say something to me like "You said you went to Tahoe in June but your wall clearly states that you were there in July." Please stop badgering the witness. I know this sounds like I'm being a jerk, but insecure girls are not attractive to me and this situation seems to happen a lot. Other than that, I'm pretty normal. And by normal, I don't mean average, boring, etc., I mean I'm normal in the sense that I'm not a psychopath, ok? I'm fun to be around (if I do say so myself) and for starters I'm just looking for someone who likes to hang out and have a good time and we'll go from there. Let me know if I left anything out..

His interests

Book club , Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm definitely much more of a dog person than a cat person, but I don't own either.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Vail, Moab, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Copper, Keystone, North Dakota, Wyoming, Montana, Washington. Anywhere with sun, beaches, scenery or snow. In Houston I tend to stay on the West side of town but sometimes I'll occasionally head into Midtown.

Favorite things

As far as music goes, I listen to just about anything depending on what kind of mood I'm in. Lately I've been listening to a lot of Dubstep when I'm running for some reason. Other things I like: craft beer, steak, comedy, good conversation.

For fun

I'm a big outdoors kinda guy. Hiking, camping,skiing,snowboarding, fishing that kind of thing. I also have a good time hitting the bars / clubs but I wouldn't say I over do it. I also enjoy the arts and I paint/draw to kill time.

Last read

I'm actually currently reading the Harry Potter books on the recommendation of a friend. Maybe it's not exactly Ernest Hemingway, but there ya go.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference