Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Smilin... Waiting for Someone Special...

In her own words

Me in one word=Oxymoron. I am ambitious and driven, however I am also very caring and nurturing. I am easy going, however I have a few causes I am very passionate about. I am a bit of a homebody but I love meeting up with friends for dancing. I am just as comfortable in sweats and sneakers as I am in heels and a sexy dress. I like girly things like fashion and cooking but I also love hiking with my brother or painting the house or re-doing the floor with my dad. I guess I am looking for someone who is equally as convoluted :). Someone who is amazingly intelligent and stupidly funny all at the same time. Someone I can try new things with and learn about new cultures...but who is also ok with just having a burger at the diner up the street. I want him to feel comfortable at work a play/ lecture...or hanging out on "the block" in Brooklyn with my family. And of course I am a sucker for a romantic :)....someone who is comfortable being a gentleman. Is that to much to ask for??? As my opener states....I am just waiting ;). I look forward to hearing from you :).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I love my dog, Shortie. He is pretty cool.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love sushi...I am still looking for a good spot here in DC. I also like to hang out in Adam's Morgan or in the U Street area during the day, I like the quaint little shops. I would take him to Spain, specifically Salamanca, my favorite city.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Sushi..I love Asian food. I like to cook. I used to be very label oriented when it came to clothes, now I am more practical. I like all kinds of music...well maybe not heavy metal. My favorite shows are Criminal Minds and House. I love a mystery.

For fun

I will try anything once. I love to learn and try new things. I am in graduate school and I work full time, so I don't really have a lot of free time, however when I do I try to be active--cycling, rollerblading, gym. I also like movies and cooking.

Last read

My Corporations Law Casebook



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I teach Special Education by day and go to Law School by night.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My parents are West Indian (Jamaican).
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I have a firm belief in God, however, I am not partial to any one religion. I am open.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BA in Economics and Psychology at Barnard College, Columbia University in NYC (I am such a city girl :). I have a MS in Special Education from the University of Maryland. I will finish my JD at Catholic University in December 2013.