Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 13 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Great guy in Santa Monica

In his own words

I'm a loving, passionate and successful guy, who also is loyal and devoted to my family and friends -- and now clean-shaven. Generally, I am driven to excel at whatever I make a part of my life, whether it is a lawsuit for a client, a romantic relationship to which I have committed, or a new recipe (I am a decent cook and baker). My passions include exploring new restaurants (I was a newspaper restaurant critic before and during law school), travel to exotic places (loved Kenya, India and Venezuela; also fond of France and Portugal), ice skating, organizing a Turkey Bowl on Thanksgiving whenever possible, and sleight of hand (I paid my way through law school doing magic shows and today represent organizations like the Magic Castle nightclub -- where I was a headliner back in the day). I strive to stay active and enjoy most sports and athletic activities (hiking and camping & the 4th Street Steps too), and have a muscular build. Although I've given a generally serious tone to this essay, I'm sometimes funny and comfortable being goofy when appropriate (allegedly I do excellent impressions of certain Muppets). After all, there is a performer bottled up inside me, but I'm controlled/strategic about when he gets uncorked. I was raised in Washington, DC (in the city itself), moved here to attend law school, and after 22 years remain an "East Coast kind of guy". Bottom line: your friends and family are sure to like me -- and at minimum you probably will think that I am a great guy even if, arguendo (there goes that lawyer talk!), there is no compelling chemistry between us. Finally, I'm the dad of identical twin sons who are the most delightful little guys on the planet. I'm generally complimented on my parenting skills, and I think that the lessons I learn from raising them (I co-parent with my Ex) are helping me with my other relationships too (platonic, business and romantic). Being a father is fabulous and incredibly grounding -- and it's wonderful to be reminded on a daily basis what is truly important in life. You and I will click if our similarities outweigh our differences, and you generally view those differences as complimentary. It also will help if you are a good communicator, loving and very affectionate. It also will help if you have learned that relationships are messy, that we sometimes hurt our partner's feelings despite the best of intentions, and that all we can do is apologize, try to do better in the future and learn from what life has brought us thus far. Finally, the data here is accurate. Unlike some, I have not fudged about my height or age.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I'm a dog guy. Nothing complicated about the relationship: treat the dog well and lavish him with affection, and you've got a devoted, loving companion for the rest of your life.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Mastros, Chinois on Main, any Asian restaurant East of the 710 where you have to ask for the menu in English, Petrillo's, Bledsoe's or Phillips BBQ (both take out only) -- and my dining room table when I've got something good coming out of the oven.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I watch little tv, but have a few favorites: Desperate Housewives (Terri Hatcher, call me if you see this), Boardwalk Empire, &Redskins or NY Yankees games. Music: I like RnB, top 40, classical & old school rap. Shows: hot acts @ the Magic Castl

For fun

Exercise, reading, hiking, sports, cooking, movies, theater, the Magic Castle, the usual stuff that educated folks favor.

Last read

Literally: the newspaper, SI, a mutual fund annual report, & a law journal. In progress: a parenting book, a history book by Cornell's Walter Lafeber, a trial advocacy treatise, and a book by Spain's sleight of hand maestro



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a trial lawyer specializing in employment and business disputes (representing both companies and individuals). Having my own firm lets me take the cases I want. I'm lucky: I enjoy what I do -- if not always the hours involved.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm Jewish but it's really a cultural tie because I'm an agnostic. If your beliefs include wanting to leave the world a better place and generally accepting others' spiritual paths/faiths, we'll get along fine.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cornell University (Go Big Red!) and the UCLA School of Law