Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Elmhurst, IL, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 25 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a hopeful romantic and I believe in...

In his own words

I am a hopeful romantic and I believe in opening doors and holding chairs for woman. Chivalry is really not dead. It is common to see that statement here but to me chivalry means defending and respecting weaknesses, never lying or going back on my word, and to always be generous to everyone. I have two amazing children, 15 and 18, that live with me part time and are an integral part of my daily life. I love all types of food and trying new things. I enjoy traveling just as much as I enjoy cuddling on the couch. I am serious and successful at work; a martial artist; a musician; and occasionally a total goof. Renown for my sense of humor. I love animals, especially dogs. I admit when I'm wrong and I will never turn an argument into a personal attack. I am capable of learning from my mistakes. I believe in monogamous relationships and hope to find someone that can communicate and be completely honest with their thoughts and feelings. I have been divorced 3 years. This is a rebuilding process and honesty helps that process thrive. I have traveled the world a few times and look forward to seeing more of it. I work out but probably not as much as I should. I no longer feel the need to constantly be running around and I do enjoy the quiet times on the deck with a cocktail. My partner enjoys quiet dinners and seeing live bands. She is comfortable in jeans and enjoys a cocktail or two. She has a great smile and can easily accept unconditional love. She is emotionally and physically comfortable with herself. She knows that nothing is impossible if you truly have the support of a loved one. She is also capable of giving herself completely to her man. In return she will experience true happiness that can only be achieved by walking hand in hand with someone that would willingly give up everything to protect her. PS: If you are not smiling in your profile pictures we will not be a good match. Life is too short not to smile through it.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I am a huge dog lover.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Lakefront, Miller's Pub, Comiskey Park (sorry US Cell), plays, live music in small venues, large concerts, London, Paris, Amsterdam, Innsbruck, Montreux, anywhere in Bavaria and whatever we discover together


Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL

Favorite things

White Sox, Hawks, Bears, Macs, thunderstorms, power outages, candles, the smell of a home cooked meal, slow dancing, the sound of airplane engines, the spiritualism of Taekwondo and most important, touch.

For fun

Live music in small venues, concerts, walking along the Lakeshore, traveling the world, movies, plays, dive restaurants, fancy restaurants, ghost hunting - I generally have fun everyday. Life is way too short to sweat the small stuff.

Last read

Tom Clancy's "Cardinal of the Kremlin"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I love what I do and I am very good at it. Everyday is very rewarding.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am a mix of Northern German and English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I am actually quite spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Western Illinois University Elmhurst College