Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jwelch289

27 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a California-born, Massachusetts-raised,...

In his own words

I am a California-born, Massachusetts-raised, self-identified San Franciscan with a lust for a dry smoky red wine and a decent burrito. I spent the last four years jumping between SF, Chicago, and Boston before settling into Austin for the long haul. After a two-year stint in a medical physics company, I started my doctorate in physics at UT Austin. One year into the program, I think I can make it through the entire program, especially given the proximity to a good taco joint and the astonishingly low cost of alcohol in Texas. When I am not working, I spend a lot of time biking to Zilker and back, watching terrible movies with my friends (we just had a double-header with Kazaam and Space Jam), seeing bands in town (this year the big ones so far were Swans and Sleater-Kinney), rock climbing, and staying busy with whatever new thing I find in Austin. I have been a vegetarian for ten years and don't have the slightest concern of what other people eat. However, my affinity for all things cheese means that I have a sworn rivalry with the lactose intolerant, which has resulted in numerous Anchorman-style conflicts where I poured scalding Welsh rarebit over the bodies of my fallen enemies. If you like trivia nights, finding speak easies, Zorbing, old pop punk bands and good electronic music, or are affiliated with politics or neuroscience or something weird you can teach me, feel free to message me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Crown and Anchor, Bouldin Creek Cafe, Shangri-La, The White Horse, Barbarella, Spiderman House (NOT Spider House)

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Mel Brooks and Austin Powers movies; Old movie houses; San Francisco; Burritos; Grilled cheeses, tacos, and pizza slices that cost under $3; Green tea; Nature walking; Cloudy days with good temperatures

For fun

Hiking trips out of Austin; Master Pancake and other Alamo shows; Magic the Gathering; Frisbee and other sports with friends; Wine tastings; Biking; Board Games

Last read

Game of Thrones, Mark Twain's San Francisco, Rip It Up and Start Again: Postpunk 1978-1984, Harper's Magazine, MIT Tech Review, Physics Today



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
See above.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently earning my doctorate