Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-29 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Science is what you know, philosophy is what you don't know. - Bertrand Russell

In his own words

Writing this description seems near impossible; being confident, but not arrogant, yet modest enough, but not so much so to come off as boring. To start with I'm a chemistry graduate student, rarely having the opportunity to meet people outside of lab or the department, so I'm on here to meet people with interests complimentary to mine with whom I can have a conversation about something deeper than science. I was born in New York (I still have family there) and raised in the mountains of Pennsylvania so I like to have a balance of the excitement of city-life and the awe-inspiring nature of the outdoors making the Bay Area the perfect place to live for the next few years. I made the long journey cross-country to start a new adventure in a new part of the world. I'd like to think as myself as adventurous, trying anything twice, which might have been a mistake when it came to trying sea urchin and sea cucumber. I'm always up for an impromptu adventure and will always go if someone invites me to do something new, introducing me to rock climbing and wind surfing. It's also how a friend and I found ourselves a pinball machine. I love to travel, the more different from what I'm used to the better. Unfortunately, the limited graduate student stipend limits the number of passport stamps I've been able to get recently. My favorite place I've been to is a tie between the art and culture of Paris and the life-changing experience of rural Uganda. While I love being outdoors, I do enjoy a good night indoors having one of those deep, intense conversations that brings you through one bottle of wine to the next and from religion to the philosophy and science of from where consciousness arises. I also love a night in with a classic film and have a DVR full I need to watch. Friends even joke that I only watch movies if they are in black and white. I just think the movies today rarely find the romanticism of a Casablanca or the screwball hilarity of Arsenic and Old Lace and His Girl Friday.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views



Franklin & Marshall College, Lancaster, PA

Last read

Eating the Dinosaur by Chuck Klosterman and before that it was Object of Beauty and Room



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree