Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Newton, MA, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
but wait- there's more!

In her own words

First of all - I didn't think I would make it this far - I thought I was clicking through these pages so I could "look for free." This profile is subject to change. I suggest that you check back for updates. Recognized for my compassion, drive and creativity, I am an upbeat optimist with a “Woody Allen meets Betty White” sense of humor. I am both a dog *and* a cat lover. What whaaaaat? Yup, true story. Cut from the same cloth as my Jewish grandma, I am a fast mover who detests slow walkers and those idiots who stop as soon as they get off an escalator. After most of my adult years living in Los Angeles, I recently returned to Boston, where I grew up (with three dogs and a cat in tow). I have close family nearby whom are thrilled that I am back (no really, they are. We hang out a lot. A LOT). I quickly regained Masshole driver status and of course I can still sing "Sweet Caroline" on cue. Although I have an eclectic taste and am very passionate about music, I adore soulful broads and dudes who can really sing, and I have an appreciation for raw musical talent. I swoon to jazz pianists. I studied 19th Century French art while I was abroad in college and am open to being quizzed on impressionism anytime. But I can also dig "street art." Inserted random facts about me here: I find it difficult to turn down a tequila shot. I think the iphone sucks on many levels. Algebra has never been any use to me. Was a hot mess over the movie "Up." I have these things called "opinions." Been very athletic since I was young - when my dreams of making it to the Olympics for figure skating slipped through my hands, I leapt into gymnastics, played softball in college (I didn't earn the nickname "Rocket" for being slow y'all), taught kickboxing and spin for 10 years in LA. I follow baseball, football and hockey...and go nuts watching the cheerleading competitions on TV. Oh, and by the way-- I kick but and take names throwing strikes at the lanes. What I am NOT: a stage 5 clinger, a lover of mushrooms, a pessimist, materialistic, fake, a mathematician, or afraid to look like a fool (Kim Kardashian does it all the time and people still pay to watch her). Who I am looking for: a confident guy who is always in the mood to watch "Ron Burgundy," "Office Space" or the Nat Geo channel, understands basic English grammar, loves to get up and go, has a zest for learning and discovery, is truly open-minded and accepting of all kinds and cultures, generally follows world news, has a passion for *something,* empathy and respect for vegetarians, and will welcome a wet kiss from a dog. (Bonus if you read real books and can cook beyond boiling and the microwave.) I do not discriminate against hot, quiet nerds. Feel free to "apply." You ready? Let's do this.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

My hearts - my three dogs - all big babies, mixed breeds from the streets of LA, and my kitty who is like one of the gang. They keep me smiling and I couldn't possibly live without them or animals in my life.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Berkshires, Bar Harbor, Cape, Vineyard, Paris, rural towns and historic old-school restaurants, gastropubs, bookstores and independent coffee shops.


Whittier College, Whittier, CA

Favorite things

Good coffee, glass of Barbera, a well-written book, fresh blueberries, laying in the grass with my dogs on a beautiful day, a delicious cold British ale, cat snuggling, autumn, jazz piano, being with my closest friends, being an Aunt, laughing.

For fun

Exploring new parts of New England, watching all Boston sports, playing and hugs with my dogs, writing music and screenplays, workouts, taking classes, karaoke, trying new wine, friends...Lazy Sundays.

Last read

"The Glass House" - Jeannette Walls, a memoir - pretty obvious why it is the top-selling memoir of all time. Unbelievable story and masterfully written.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I love my job. It is an extremely creative and vibrant community. I've been in public relations for many years and leaving the corporate world was one of the best decisions for me. Kindof a big deal to love what you do, don't you think?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I've got Woody Allen New York Jews on my Dad's side, and a fairly non-denominational Protestant history on my Mom's side. So yeah, I kvetch while I burn in the sun.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree