Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Marquette Heights, IL, USA | Seeking women 18-28 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Good? Bad? I'm the guy with the smile.

In his own words

Not that it needs to be said, but I can best describe myself as "unique". Only because we all are, and we each have our own brand. I'm eloquent, but not when I talk about myself so I'll keep it to some key things about me. I'm certainly the optimist, no matter what I look at the bright side of everything. I'm honest to the point of painful and I'm blunt, but that comes with the honesty. I'm very emphatic and a great at talking with people and listening. When I start talking to strangers, they usually find I'm a very deep and interesting person, and I am an enigma until then. I'm fiercely loyal to family and friends. They are all the people I trust with my dreams and desires so they deserve it! As much as I don't get out, I like meeting people in person or at least in voice more, it seems more appropriate and personable then typing things like now. But I have a tendency to ramble about... well anything. Now as hard as that was, its harder to say exactly what I look for in a person. I'm very open-minded. I think I could meet her at a rock concert just as easily as a dance club or a bookstore, or even the beach. She'd have to be somewhat assertive at first, I have a comfort zone that even I know I need to break out of so she would have to like to be active enough to do things from going to the beach, park, zoo, mall, bookstores, wherever really. Or sitting at home to watch a movie (or in that rare case game) just as well. So if you think you are "unique" yourself and want to go and have a good time just about anywhere, you can always count on me to lift your spirits up with a personality that can shine! (Update: I'll be up front, I've learned through time that I have a case of social anxiety which probably explains why I'm so cautious and guarded, I figure this is better to be up front about rather than finding out on a first date why I don't "act normal" it is tough to meet people when you are so anxious but hey you have to try!) UPDATE: I have exited my time with the US Marine Corps with an honorable discharge after serving 8 years active. I've come back home to Illinois and I am accepted to start attending Illinois State in pursuit of a History Education degree. One of my dreams has been to be a teacher of history and I plan on making that a reality! Also due to some fun medicine madness, I've gained a bit of weight, so heavyset it is. But, I'm willing to buckle down and fight back and get healthy again!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

I hope to get an African Gray one day. The family has a Labrador Sheppard named Baron and a Quaker/Monk Parrot named Nemo. My family has this affinity for animals that is really cool.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Number One for me is back "home" in the Philippines, its out of the way and very very relaxed and beautiful. But the ancient and sacred temples of Kyoto took my breath when I was there. An amazing city I'd recommend to anyone.


Illinois State University, Normal, IL

Favorite things

Funny its says what I would do when its raining outside.... I'd be out *in* the rain! But I'd just as well be happy watching Battlestar Galactica, an Indie or war film. Or gaming. Or turning on the classic rock and reading a book.

For fun

I either all ready do, or want to do a variety of things, movies, all types of games (board, video, rpg), I like to be active and play sports no matter how good I am, or just walk around a park taking in the scenery. Totally a geek, I hope that's ok!

Last read

I reread one of my contemporary sci-fi favorites "Stranger in a Strange Land." (Robert Heinlein) The various ideas and theories that the characters put forth are ahead of their time. Some I'm in agreement with.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I've left the Marine Corps and I'm pursuing my dream of being a history teacher. Most likely working whatever puts extra money in my pocket but is school friendly.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My dad is American and my mother is Filipino, and I am quite the mutt from both sides with a lot of European heritage, including Scottish, German, and Scandinavian ancestry, but the four mentioned are ones I'm very proud of.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm an oddity here. I learn and knowledge myself with many religions. If someone would ask I'm baptized a Protestant, but I feel that all the faiths have something to contribute to make me a better person I've recently taken into Buddhism.
Languages: English English, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Tagalog
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Accepted to Illinois State University starting in the fall.