Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Forensic scientist, nerd girl, easily amused, easily amusing.

In her own words

I'll get right to the point. I'm a well-balanced, rational person with an endless sense of humor. I'm quick-witted and confident, friendly and comfortable around people, but introverted by definition. I'm also very independent, such that I've been single most of my life and I've been perfectly content that way. I'm the girl that most men can't believe is "still single," and I've been told this over and over. But I am finally starting to believe that I can be even happier with someone great, someone just right. Not perfect, but perfect for me. Which brings me to my search. Common interests are nice, but are not the cement of a relationship. Respect is the most important thing, so I'm looking for a man I can respect above all. And the things I respect the most are kindness, confidence, intelligence, and wit. I love men who aren't afraid to be nerdy but aren't socially awkward about it (I think you know what I mean). I'm kind of a geek girl myself but I also love entertaining, indoor rock climbing, running, sewing, carpentry, gardening, and decorating my house. I appreciate a good sports game, especially hockey. I have well-rounded interests and I'm up for trying new things. I'm looking for a long-term relationship. I want someone to see the world with and someone to come home to. My ideal man is a gentleman, intelligent, outgoing, kind and light-hearted, and taller than me. He'll appreciate my independence and will be my partner, above all. And I'll swoon for a dry wit that can match mine ;-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have one dog named Dexter. Yes, like the show. To my knowledge, he has not murdered anybody and dumped them in the Atlantic. He prefers cuddling.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, I love Yats, Mass Ave, and Broad Ripple. There's plenty to do and always new places to try. Beyond that, my favorite cities are London, Boston, and San Francisco. Also, my family has a vacation house on Lake Michigan.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Thunderstorms, traveling, autumn, Britain, singing along, putting my feet up, new projects, Coke Zero, NPR podcasts & TED talks, Scottish ales, flowers, good TV, finishing a run, lunch with my friends, drinks in the shade, puzzles & games, Pinterest.

For fun

I have a board game night with my friends every week. I've also been training for 5Ks, I dabble in carpentry, and I'm always "adopting" more flowers for my garden.

Last read

I just finished "Dance of Dragons" so, like everybody else, I'm waiting for George R. R. Martin to keep the story going. In the meantime I have "Ender's Game" and a couple nonfiction books on my list.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a forensic scientist. I do DNA analysis on criminal evidence and testify about it in court. So basically, I get to use science to catch bad guys every day with my best friends.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and went to Catholic school for 12 years. A scientific education and plenty of rational thought have led me to reject the supernatural, including the concept of god. I don't really begrudge religions unless they begrudge me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I majored in molecular biology and anthropology-zoology at University of Michigan.